Categories
Uncategorized

adding to the confusion

To the Tune , “goodbye Stranger” SuperTramp – I haven’t sat to vet this to work to the meter given in the original tune, just to be hold a thought. – I comes about specifically because someone jogged my notions discussing health…Heath.baar…ooo no, HEALTH….anyways

it was a fasting lab result worth questioning  – the numbers sing the wrong song

you might want to change your ways  before you conk out in not so long

but mmm at that castle and how bright at D’ queen my joy shown!

no more see food eat food diet sucker it’s restrictions! from now on

so I tried this powder and that miracle goop

heck tried even abstinence for one day. but the issues had taken root

my gut digesting stones  and whoopee whee it’s not special it’s a chain!

something sweet after a twenty sank in a ocean of gravy

I will go on dining hoping for something “new!”

Thank god for blindness as within mirrors I needn’t rue

skip the manger, oo egg fried rice, a triple bourbon shall suffice

tried but can’t see my shoes – crispy Creamey Donuts over a coffee on the loo

good times maybe or some other sinful shame

burp so i don’t wallow within gas’ pain bourbon just a swallow! woo! no pain.

belly jello motions – hello dairy?  oh vegan for me- -religion again!

appointments POTIONS – will i ever? diet enjoyment free –  sin again?

so I need more lotion – oh what bliss!  LARD AWAY!! ketchup again!

so my requires two cushions! exercise tomorrow! yes. hey hey! meal deal me again!

good times maybe? jalepeno bacon baby! hello gout again and again.

I was rereading how Gordon Lightfoot came to a signature tune of his, “The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald” wherein I caught perhaps! someone thinking I was clueless that it was a historic occurrence! when I said it came about because of an article.

http://www.mlive.com/entertainment/grand-rapids/index.ssf/2015/11/why_gordon_lightfoot_wrote_the.html

“With a load of iron ore twenty-six thousand tons more
Than the Edmund Fitzgerald weighed empty…”

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=2&ved=0ahUKEwjn292llO3TAhVhxoMKHWtTCK8QFggtMAE&url=https%3A%2F%2Fgcsdenglishcdt.wikispaces.com%2Ffile%2Fview%2FNewsweek%2Barticle%2Bwreck%2Bof%2Bthe%2Bedmund.docx&usg=AFQjCNFrdmUChngaWyc-CIFzDqtxqu1yJw&sig2=j2kWNdwAhF2iIT5vggcpOg

(that actual article)

(and just in case you, care to see timing and facts? via Wikipedia – which settles all bets… https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Wreck_of_the_Edmund_Fitzgerald)

I’m reminded of an old poem I put out when I had to fulfill a ‘scavenger hunt” of the old xanga.com times there lol about how I had to include a real occurrence and what all so I remembered a big sound…ooo two locomotive colliding melting the support of a highway bridge which collapsed, it largely didn’t make the news as it occurred during end of day dinner and everyone was like – I don’t CARE! I’m going HOME.  I researched the truth including the paper mention, couldn’t get one of the locals but a minor mention of the body count in the new york times and the ntsb report on the incident which I though useful and inspirational sorta 🙂    I find amusing even if I’m not the lightfoot of song or quite the josh of just the right poetic words, laughs out loud here.

08.02.1985

picture from: wacohistoryproject.org
There, the altar Hope
assends, spiraling
two locomotive
shells and five more souls
purified from life
Just before sunset
one gravel mover
close to clear sailing
put tthe hammer down
here comes hell’s sunshine
This ain’t no special
we are so scheduled
We’re the ev’nin freight
we’ll make our next break
heaven equals three
Is it worth one more?
to be pencil pushed?
one more wagged finger?
toasted s’mores roadside?
a trainer’s punchline?
Wreck Survivable
protocalls ignored
coffee and doughnut
Your lives tossed asside
too few fucking died.
You dropped the highway
hospitalized some
called for over-time
made my biggest sound
made rushing a sin
Bet you’d rather life
Guess what Blue Collars?
You suspected knives
“ain’t my fault!” hollers
You made New York Times
Sev’n fourty pee em
Around a blind curve
you said, “c’mon baby,
grab hold LOCK&SQUEAL”
it took all you had.

http://wikimapia.org/1745541/1985-Train-Wreck-location

Click to access R85_13_15.pdf

(4.16.11 “I_Once_was”  – a Xanga.com instance of ME)

(I cant guarantee the links still work)

By Starman Jones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

4 replies on “adding to the confusion”

I hope the confusion is less confusing soon.
I always enjoy reading your poetry! And song parodies (if that’s the right word)!
Xanga?! A blast from the past! 😀
I was listening to Gordon Lightfoot last week!
This week I’m listening to a lot of TripHop music, and for some reason, Willie Nelson songs. 😀
Hope your Mom had a Happy Mother’s Day!
Always best wishing coming your way related to your health and life!
I’ve never had jalepeno bacon.
HUGS!!! 🙂
PS…I blogged about some cool “new” (okay, I made them up! 😀 )TV shows! 😉 😛

Why can’t our bodies just process all the crappy food and get rid of it and not let it lead to conking out? I do like bad foods like doughnuts and other things and I know I shouldn’t! However no eating on the loo! I hope you get better lab results.

I remember hearing some of that about the Edmund Fitzgerald and the song in the past. I haven’t heard that song in a very long time. I have to play it now. Ship and train wrecks. In the mood for disasters? You did well with your inspiration back in the Xanga days. peace & smiles

lol, thanks, oddly that is a singular instance where that particular offering got like ZERO traffic 😉 interesting lol. I did take the time to save it. or to be honest about perceptions, i know because i still talk to a bunch of xangans i said something meaningful lol. 🙂 but i’ll be fair there are times I would have to admit i’m fairly clueless what it was! . — as to lab results lol i am not due til like next week or so to get in for the upcoming rounds of bloodwork. I thus haven’t had any results lately at all, or that should tell you something… i have had a minor improvement thus there is more time between the visits 😉 so yay for that- however lol inspirations lol I didn’t mean to say I had a trainwreck or disaster at all lol i simply was catching up on how a citymate once of yours starting me thing food then mr corralberries here had up the bliss of that tune so since i caught seeming flak on thatseeming and lol it’s quite literally okay if it wasn’t seeming flak but flak flak lol or nothing at all, so i had to post back as delicately as I know not how lol diplomacy not always my biggest stick… that i wasn’t full of it on that point honest! meaning i’m lying surely but here’s proof that what i said had merit 😀 — or i was just tiding up …pun on the opposite… adding to the confusion. 😉 i should have not tried so hard with the title 😀 😀 😀 oh and my streak ended blast it, the citymate won again…snaps fingers ;)…i guess i CAN bust a grape…wine/whine just a little about that, i expect laughter and perhaps a smile but absolutely zilch in the way of sympathy.

Leave a comment