Posted on

pool floaties

Why has the sky its hue?
diffraction. how it bends going through
heh, tell it to the why-aged.

from hidden causes
sun sets alit swimming pools
those forbidding jaws

Upgraded shipping!
but t’was the listening ear
still, one thing went right!

===

Hippy house fumes play.. what’d you say?
something something and CHEESE FRIES?
as I leave your space I’ve this predilection
the convenience store I’ll tour threw
to satiate this need – a munchies addiction
cuase you inhaled, cough and blew, coughed and blew

Cheetos Cheetos Cheetos Cheetos Cheetos sucked on in
‘casuse you inhaled, coughed and blow, coughed and blew
Stuffing my maw like a stereotypical fiend
munch, handfull, munch- mmm -munch, handfull, munch.

feelin guilty like I charm a heart attack my way
stoner hand in the in the snack bag again!
caught orange handed, Driver’s seat hostage
no to puffs just the crunchies, purdy please
mmm yummy I could eat them forever
so sayeth that house. so sayeth that house

Cheetos Cheetos Cheetos Cheetos Cheetos sucked on in
’cause you inhaled, coughed and blew, yeah- coughed and blew
Stuffing my maw like a stereotypical fiend
munch, handfull, munch- mmm -munch, handfull, munch.

each handful, a church revival
and not a sin mentioned in the bible

each handful, a church revival
and not a sin mentioned in the bible

as I leave your space I’ve this predilection
the convenience store I’ll tour threw
to satiate this need – a munchies addiction
‘cuase you inhaled, coughed and blew, coughed and blew

Cheetos Cheetos Cheetos Cheetos Cheetos sucked on in
’cause you inhaled, coughed and blew, yeah- coughed and blew
Stuffing my maw like a stereotypical fiend
munch, handfull, munch- mmm -munch, handfull, munch.

Cheetos Cheetos Cheetos Cheetos Cheetos sucked on in
’cause you inhaled, coughed and blew, yeah- coughed and blew
Stuffing my maw like a stereotypical fiend
munch, handfull, munch- mmm -munch, handfull, munch.

(the pattern is to the old Culture Club diddy, “Karma Chameleon” this inspiration was a poor nurse complaining of a day where first one arrives at so many smokers homes but not willie nelson wannabes entertaining richard chong….and felt like Cheetos just were in order… only to arrive at another dim bat’s to have the lass try to hand her a steaming turd…I mentioned it’s not often one gets to resmear two tunes but honkey cat/elton john to, get. back, with that hunk of scat! – – that song I haven’t tried to flesh out or edit.)

About starmanjones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

16 responses to “pool floaties

  1. theinfiniterally ⋅

    Oh yeah. You do live in Colorado, don’t you? 😀

  2. That first poem was pretty outstanding.

    • thanks. if you finished most of your glass of skim milk, water it down and look through it to a bright light…it’ll look blueish

      • If I have a load of whites to wash and there is one bluish thing, I’ll wash it with the whites. Not sure if this relates, but the color wheel is fascinating. Oh, and when I was going for platinum hair, I used blue/purple to get the yellow out.

      • 🙂 fancy using the opposite color to effect a colour. as to whites bluing is what it’s called and it’s why I remember the blue clothes with the whites to combat the yellowing of clothes

  3. I’m playing catch-up (and mustard) tonight on WP! 🙂
    Great writing! Fun, too! Very visual! Boy George would be proud! 😉
    I like Cheetos better than karma! Unless it’s karma corn! Ha! 😀 😉 😛
    Sorry, I’m in a goofy mood! 😀
    I like listening to Willie croon late at night. He is quite the doobie dooer! 😉
    I like when you do poems, and parodies! 🙂
    HUGS!!! 😉

  4. Kakalakola ⋅

    An ode to Cheetos / And a bit on cheese fries too / “So sayeth that house”…? 😛

    • well, I personally like cheetos but dislike the snack bagged dried cheese fries cause I’m fickle 😉 but I was hoping to say something like have you ever walked into a whomp of fumes in anothere’s home? like wow I’m now going to smell like this place baths or not for a week! or steam clean a carpet and wonder why the room’s getting all weird *which has happened to me – getting high steaming another places carpet wooooey! the place has to be a festivle if you get stoned cleaning the carpets.

Leave a Reply

