Posted on

walls the color stark.

I’ve had my empty

all I ever wanted, grasped

do you hear laughter?

 

I saw truth in a snapshot

I chase the ghost hope

it could happen to me

as doubt’s ink drips a fat blot.

 

I heard all I mattered

believe me it isn’t nothing

but a #3 reschedules upon sobriety

a #1 always and every day until society

and I remain a #2

I heard all I matter

and believe me, it isn’t nothing

yet again comes giving more

which means there’ll be less

at least I improve at being an asshole.

I suspect how much I matter

and believe my ego! its bloated

yet the simple pin of deflation is I care

often this blinds me to opportunities right there

of the courage to create a new paradigm.

I still indeed matter

there isn’t a choice without drawback

there is not one single moment truth hinting what if

how else could *I* fight without what if

so I fight for that more?’

 

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-xHtZyIWJOEI/TizUhAGV1rI/AAAAAAAAALw/WAbuejMYZGs/s1600/DSC_0108.JPG

a picture to be a thousand words more.

About starmanjones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

2 responses to “walls the color stark.

  1. Great poem and photo combo, J-Man!
    I love the title of your poem!
    YOU DO MATTER!!! 🙂
    HUGS that will knock your socks off!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

