Posted on

come together

Smelling the Beatles’ allussion?  You should.  I’m going to mention georrge Martin, who was associated with the fab four.

George martin.  stumbled across Billy joel in the hey I wanna make a record…so do I travels.

I know this became a phil ramone production, not a Billy Joel with George Martin thing but

Billy Joel = Movin Out / Anthony’s Song

which is September of seventy seven

and

Al Stewart – Sirens of Titan

from seventy five.

oh gee surprise there’s a similarity..to me anyways….which you can agree or not as you choose.  but come together?

Alan Parson’s aided in this production of Stewarts as Alan Also had a hand with the Beatles too  just in case you’d wonder why i’d use a beatles song title.

in case you forget Titan is one of Earth’s Solar system’s Saturn’s moons.

About Starman Jones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

6 responses to “come together

  1. Off topic: I believe in Rumford’s “Church of God the Utterly Indifferent” and believe we all need to “come together” since we’ve been invaded by a giant headed martian!
    Great music! ~~dru~~

  2. mcbery ⋅

    Titan looks beautiful. Oh no! A Martian. Maybe he will become our favorite Martian? 🙂 I know miracles happen. I’ve gotten sick feelings about hope and change in the last 8 years. Now I’ll take a wait and see. 🙂

  3. Cool! Good tunes, good pic!
    Now I hear Joe Cocker singing “Come Together” in the movie Across the Universe! 🙂
    If people don’t want to come together (using forgiveness, compromise, love, understanding, sharing, etc.), then people won’t come together.
    HUGS!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

