Posted on

Muad’Dib

it’s a killing word.  power in a name. but oh don’t you worry none save perhaps for the state of your olfactory sense.  I’m back from shopping.  I have soon the house to myself a spell.  I largely wont be cheffing you into anything OMG! grand but i do get to try one show stopper for me-new that is, Moussaka.

have you figured out the title yet?  Maud’Dib?  the dessert mouse shadow in the moonlight? of the book Dune, Frank Herbert?  Moussaka…. to a dork of Occidental proportion *tin ear for language* MOUSE akah? (moussaka.)

If you can tell, I’ve some no, not all, some things to smile about 🙂 and another beer should i wish to. no, not twelve- I haven’t lost my mind entirely to my dietary restrictions!

those smiles yesteryear

twinkle with promise alive

a deja vu clear

it seems you’re through your door

taking away sure but showing more

so soon t’is a raised glass

to the future! wished from the past

god speed through oceans to your shore.

with any luck… moussaka… picture credit levana cooks via google search

Sunday – so I have lunch covered for eons.   that’s a LOT of casserole!/lasagna!

 

About starmanjones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

14 responses to “Muad’Dib

  1. oldepunk

    I love Paul, he is the Qwisatz Haderac

  2. theinfiniterally ⋅

    I’m glad you’re glad. It’s all over my head, and Ive no idea what to expect from a mousaka. Looks really good, though!

  3. kaylar

    Loving the Dune reference AND the moussaka!

    • 🙂 then 😉 best as i can follow such with what i have 😀 and that means a chat with a kindly who passed on a recipe 😀 😀 ooo lala ! such is coming 😀 and ;0 I’ll just have to try and show you what and how it really went ;D

  4. OOH, looks like it will be a yummy fix! 😀 Let us know how it tastes! 😀

    Good haiku and poem/toast! 🙂

    HUGS and Happy Almost-Friday!!! 🙂

    • lol. you’re doing it again. bringing a smile to my face. 🙂 sure do hope so! as to the fancified casserole- thants my big todo this freedom from interruption… unless i take the pups livingroom dancing! trying to consider this something other than evil payback for all the times the oafs stepped on me this month but so far am failing! wrong dance spirit that 😉

Leave a Reply

