Posted on

Diff’rence.

is how I first heard the tune as it was always my cd flat scratched on the counter and this or TLC in the box…TLC got taken out…permenantly…ain’t I the Asshole? or? from the composer alone?

or if you would like a diff’rence upon the same theme, perhaps this

Sentimental Seventies Slusher

Bob Welch remake of his “Sentimental Lady”  above with Fleetwood Mac Version below which is when it first came to be.

Where Was I back then?

There! splattered in experience

courting a diff’rence.

It’s February’s Valentine’s Day.  happy Valentines to ya.  I’m not feeling the together but it’s not whee, celebrating  valentines with a wallet wide empty, but a day for soup.  it’s also a fine day for tour down amnesia lane … it’s different….still seemingly the same… but like visiting home or the once home after a billion years away… it’s not the same.

this means peach mission…heh I live in a peach state – might as well have a peach mission 😀  and collect some milk and other  turkey product – like a kielbasa would add to the split pea I plan after.

Oh and because I have a perfectly developed sense of sarcasm, 😀  Here’s some Rosiness for those of you wanting humor…black, like Licorice….the best kind! 😀  a Parody.  yes oh god now I’ve poem deliberately and hidden and worse now want to  share my sun shining joy of  bliss…seriously, I am in reality bubbling with happiness…buut that’s the best way ever to be lying… telling you the truth not a soul alive would believe. 😉

The Carpenters, Top of the World

the darkeners – flopped chasin a pearl.

-https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6gRiWWcBKvs

what a malaise hath befallen me
gloom grey is about all I see
no sun up high, joy is but a sigh
don’t be surprised if I scream.

nothing of hope is to be
aw what a generalized pot of pity
your logic was clear, I need more than you, Dear.
Your sun’s setting and I’ve a new dream

I just flopped chasing a pearl
what’s to say but Excretion!
and the I bounce as I’ve  been lost
from your shove  and kicked while down to let out a frown
I’ve flopped chasing a pearl

Something in stillness says regain
it’s quite okay if you’re “that Lame”
the best picture I got was turning colors on their head , the lot
reminding me perspective just a tease.

I have a night sky of wishes
change won’t haunt me down this vicious
but today we will careen about separate scenes
as we share no current dreams

I just flopped chasing a pearl
what’s to say but Excretion!
and the I bounce as I’ve  been lost
from your shove  and kicked while down to let out a frown
I’ve flopped chasing a pearl

I just flopped chasing a pearl
what’s to say but Excretion!
and the I bounce as I’ve  been lost
from your shove  and kicked while down to let out a frown
I’ve flopped chasing a pearl

Now this amuses me to no end as a: it’s memory lane day, my previous boss happened to like this song a bunch.  Obviously it’s valentines day and I’m like effin’ single so gee figure that mood out, but in reality I have a nice bit of news.  upcoming job has senior peoples of above me vacationing… I get the extra dough in a timely shot to rock the esteem at work thing.  not to mention possibly pay half out instead of a third on a debt as such is my major thinking…along with ten million projects to explore here and on the alter ego dreamtime me.  I can’t say I did much more than write a hello a year was it ago? that got answered out of the blue.  No.  None of that leap from zero to hero crap.  a Hello.  The salvation is only to bring about a smile.  To make it easier to change… no, not lose, change.  I’ve been after that for some time.  Making the miracle in real time in real life as in mine appear one practical step and a few ridiculous dreams that cant possibly every come true that do.

 

but, one has to have a sarcastic moment on valentine’s day if one’s single.  it’s some effin’ law 😉 hahahaha…not.

https://i2.wp.com/image.shutterstock.com/display_pic_with_logo/1848584/276268517/stock-vector-crosshair-target-heart-276268517.jpg

About starmanjones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

6 responses to “Diff’rence.

  1. kaylar

    oxooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

  2. Great songs and comparisons!
    Well, ❤ VD ❤ has come and gone for another year. Didn't Hallmark invent the day?! 😀 I share my love with those I love every day of the year…but, I do enjoy sending the Valentine's Day cards!
    HUGS!!! 🙂

  3. Oh! Just loved it!😍👍💯

Leave a Reply

