Posted on

You are my Sunshine

Courtesy dictates i must kindly say, “Thanks” to an old PUNK

https://ramjetpoetry.wordpress.com/2016/12/22/sunshine-awardjaspersam/

Why? because he sent Brightness my way.  Thanks!

RULES.  Get Prattling on so I can pounce! upon some other unsuspecting soul and arm-twist, triple dog dare, or whatever achieves some participation within this Scheme.

My Questions, near as i can tell.:

How Did “AlmondCoffeed” Start

What are my goals (for this site) going forward?

Whom Do i have to thank for “AlmondCoffeed?”

Almond Coffeed begins at the Death of Xanga.com for me. Xanga is a diffe3rent Social network that chose to migrate here into WordPress and yet remain a community unto itself for those still part of that… I as here principally because ONE person then another was coming hereto cool their heels from the hot interactions.  I came thinking another blog from scratch! whee!….splat.  but, people show up if one is slightly more huggable than a cactus….and one looks under a rock or two as in to say hello to others.

Goals *badges* I don’t need no stinking Goals!  Of Course i’m Lying!  I hope to continue to me about this place and see if this can be slightly more positive a moment or so of standing out than farting in church – which i highly recomend against – such is typically embarrassing.  I do wish you to smile.  I have no qualms about being slightly rude about trying to extort one either.

Who do I have to thank for AlmondCoffeed? –  Quite simply  put, ME because I’m feeling horrendously selfish and I did, in fact, do all this clicking to be here….. What lovely attitude isn’t it?  I would not be here if it weren’t for my First nominee – whom is well worth threatening with inventive hugs suggestive but polite.

https://doesitevenmatter3.wordpress.com/

Why You? because you are, my comment section and why I migrated here.:)   it is a fun number of years  inventing hugs you should have and yet, I can’t say i’ve met you either… so you get the Pink Elephant hug today  or if you would prefer, the Pink Panther hug…is it really a hug or is it all in YOUR imagination? 😀

https://thelittlemermaid09.wordpress.com/

Little Mermaid – why you and why here?  You clicked Like once upon a time on this Frrog in his pajamas as it’s holiday season – just perfect pajama season.  I laugh thinking of you… now now, you are quite funny – this is not insult season!   You share your hopes be it for employment or  a finger shake at that…OOO!… guests who used all your good shampoo!

https://saywhatumean2say.com/

While my raisins kick in, Dru….  even with the worst of Earthly Sugar crashes …don’t worry, they abate, you still brighten my day.  along with the hassle of being questioned, i offer you http://www.sisterwho.com  because you posted a picture of nuns tossin snow…i.e. having fun, Having had the pleasure of meeting Mr. Nevaar, I offer you  a shot at yet more spirit :D.  I know Denver isn’t Gin but not everything in life is Gin.

Questions:

We all meet in varying ways, but what is a way you delight in who you think others are?  I e. I like gin as does Dru – I like seedy jokes as does C, and sharing a laugh or trading them with Little Mermaid.  Yes, still dry  by the way so i can be here longer… if I regret anything this life it’ll be my good behavior – henry david thoreau if you like butchered quotes.

I’m awaiting supplies then a shopping trip for ingredients so I can make a fancy loking seafood-y cabbage soup.  What project or goal of more than a single step do you look forward to?

note

you dnt need to answer the questions.  You don’t have to play.  but i hope you do..  save time  and blow up my comment box 😀  i’m greedy. 😀

About starmanjones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

23 responses to “You are my Sunshine

  1. oldepunk

    You are a big silly! I hope that you are having happiness at the holiday even perhaps altogether happy holidays, I do so recommend Thoreau and gin if you are having a difficult time finding a grin

    • I have many a grin and am dry 😀 not London dry 😉 in the longer realm of things – standing out is fine- however it isn’t free mr thoreau- despite the saving on new clothes 😉

      • oldepunk

        O if only new clothes were free, I’d be an emperor in new clothes

      • aha! would you be tyranic as to your taxes so that smarty ass children heroes of mathematics could hoodwink you with the Algebraic example of doubling?? or would you Moxy Fruvous Junior and Whopper Prince and pauper make yourself a switch King of Spain???

      • oldepunk

        I believe more that I would take the young’uns technomancer physics spooky action app to make myself CEO of Neverland!

      • then i refer you back to the chimps howling at the monolith in 2001 a space oddessey … because it is by sticks and stones- may break my bones but names’ll never hurt me…oops by sticks drawing upon the stone you get the mechanics to run your tech app 🙂 howl at the monolith! HOWL. *lithography within printed circujits; integrated circuits are modern electronics computers tablets phones etc… or to howl at the rock correctly gets us howling indeed.

  2. Congrats, you :-). I agree – you try to bring smiles or get smiles – something like that. You have certainly done a lot of clicking here. But why did you pick the name almondcoffeed (and of course starmanjones). Didn’t you do a name change? And here of course they properly stick. I’m trying to recall if I’ve had gin. I do know I’ve had sloe gin. A long, long time ago one of my drinks used to be the “slow (sloe) screw” – the basic one. But nearly any beverage and reading material works out well. peace & smiles

  3. Congratulations! I simply enjoyed your answers as well as interesting questions you have asked.

  4. Congrats on your award! You ARE sunshine! I’m so so SO glad you came to WP! You bring warmth, fun, funny, joy, wisdom…good writing, good music and good food!!! 🙂

    Thank you for the mention and kind kind oh-so-kind words for me! I appreciate you! 🙂

    Years before Xanga changed, a few of my Xanga-kids had already migrated to WP…they asked me to come over here and read their blog writings, so I did. More than a year later, I finally set up a blog site here…wondering if I had anything left of value to share…I became “doesitevenmatter”…and “3” for my lucky number. 🙂

    The only goals I have for my site here are to keep trying to make people smile and laugh…to keep making friends…and to share my ughy writing… 😀

    HUGS that’ll knock ye’er socks off ye feet and onto ye hands!!! 😛

  5. Simply-Me

    The title of this post got me thinking otherwise, I thought it maybe something to do with ‘Fresh Prince of Bel Air’ when Will Smith had to retake kindergarten, so therefore he has to sing ‘you are my sunshine’.

    Haha but congratulations on the Sunshine award, you definitely do deserve it, it fits with you wonderfully.

Leave a Reply

