Posted on

What was that sound that I hear,  whose checkin whose out there puking what up
whose gonna check that fright of the night out of bed me and myjams
there they are howling at the door
playful, nope growled so i stepped away
is it the rest of my life
your dogs keep me awake?
Games neighbors playted away
I get your dogs cause you flunked it
what’ve you got to say?
could i buy it?
just as i lay to slumber under moon and stars
would you believe it?
here he is again, the border collie of the night

Where do we go from here now that all of the children have grown up
And how do we spend our time knowin’ nobody gives us a damn

I don’t want to live here no more,
I don’t want to stay
Ain’t gonna spend the rest of my life,
Quietly fading away

Games people play,
You take take it or you leave it
Things that they say,
Just don’t make it right
If I’m tellin’ you the truth right now,
Do you believe it
Games people play in the middle of the night

Games people play,
You take take it or you leave it
Things that they say,
Are not right
If I promise you the Moon and the Stars,
Would you believe it
Games people play in the middle of the night

Games people play,
You take take it or you leave it
Things that they say,
Just don’t make it right
If I’m tellin’ you the truth right now,
Do you believe it
Games people play in the middle of the night

Songwriters: SOUTH, JOE
Games People Play lyrics © Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC, Universal Music Publishing Group – Alan Parson’s Project.
yep this time the lil friendly fellow brought 2 not one other visitor, the one got away easy these two got stuck and had to be let out the garage but could I help, no – the one growled at me.. only lady aid for him.  I of course might go back to bed.
I’m sure the hostess trying to pass a kidney stone was really thrilled to have on her 3rd  night of sleeping issues a jamboree of chaos scratching to come in. and still none of us get bit.  no collars none.-  .
I ask you if the exclaimation point isn’t in fact a dog dropping a jewel”” after his yard’s been invaded that you step in.
I’m asked if I can consider  caretaking work.  I mean of lonely mainly seniors who do need someone but not necessarily skilled medical peeps.
as long as it’s clear that keeping a preverbial eye on folks / company is my mission, I’m not liscensed to care otherwise.
it would appear that perhaps I’ve a hostess knowing two people who could use another soul and afford that I’m perhaps that person.
did I mention I like hostess?  convenient that this wouldn’t keep me here where I currently stay? 😛 hahahahahaha.    I mean I vet through state beaureau investigated background as I’ve done activities work and walmart too…odd that walmart….. nevermind.
About Starmanjones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

4 responses to “

  1. caregiver work sounds awesome for you.
    sorry about the midnight caterwauling. i mean dogerwauling.
    the hostess isn’t your sister?

  2. Stones and Jewels…watch out for thieves! 😉 -P
    Did the stone pass? I bet she’s in a lot of pain. 😦
    A lot of people out there need caregivers.
    HUGS!!! 🙂

    • 🙂 no to the annoyer in progress. perhaps today or tommorrow, I did my little part to help and luckily it’s not debilitating for the moment so little slower things can be tended albeit in discomforts. now as to stones and jewels? oo lala! “Omar , the wizzard of persia” is a thirteen episode radio drama from the 30’s bbc radio on various sites, http://www.radiolovers.com has the easiest access to 11 of them but you have to hit up a different oldtime radio site for the other two. a truncated version also exists on youtube which deletes I believe 6.5 episodes but not the feel of the story as well. … its still engrossing when you have a minor degree in names association – shiraz a foreign then sounding name is a persian place but to modern associations only a name of a type of wine. syrah and shiraz are of course the same thing. it is kinda like reading 20,000 leagues under the sea- j. verne and realizing that into the 10’s of 30 years later such was still accurate to the pace of life. but those little details that in them of themselves are pointless to the tale, but make it all the more enjoyable. – as to caregiving it was a twice repeated thought and ultimately I may need to get a life, I’m tween jobs, I’m far too young to stay too long twiddling my thumbs so, um. yeah,I will need to for getting along with others get and maintain some purposefull time away during the day be I here or wherever the winds of change – blat blat where’s a dog to blame? 😉 take me. now for another hour of I had coffee and my meds so have to wait for the big one to kick in and the coffee to settle ug. be usefull about this place, I’ll never outpace/do a lady on a mission especially a bored one slightly but not fully under the weather. but 😉 my mission none the same. but first i need to order some marjoram oil. I look at my med bag… I need get after that.

Leave a Reply

