Posted on

Parody as a letter from me

One More Game
to the tune, “One More Night” Phil Collins

One more game
Carrie’s Winning
I’m still losing oo, it’s wrong with each DANG play
And my ego congeals
So I’ll mumble or I’ll yell as she sits back
I just wanna cuss and scream
GEEZ! Gimme one more game, gimme one more game
One more game, I’m losing to your Mother
OO this shame, I’m losing to your Mother.
Gimme One more roll these damn dice are cold
One more chance to hear “Oh Whatever!”
I’m rattlin’ dice all Evening long
Chasing mine, and losing with a moan.
And it’s just this, plus one – her column
I so call SHADY yet wear shame’s cone.
GEEZ! Gimme one more game, gimme one more game
One more game, I’m losing to your Mother
Gimme One more roll these damn dice are cold
One more chance to hear “Oh Whatever!”
GEEZ! Gimme one more game, gimme one more game
One more game, I’m losing to your Mother
Aren’t you wishing you could shout
Go mom! Go mom! B eat that lout
I bet you smile aloud
I’m rooting for you!
DANG IT one more game heap-on the shame
Oh cram it, one more game I’ll win about never.
When oh when is it my time for your luck to drain away
My scores are like counting turds
C’mon be nice just this time I wont gloat dance or cheer
my ego, your pin my red face burns.
GEEZ! Gimme one more game, gimme one more game
One more game, I’m losing to your Mother
Gimme One more roll these damn dice are cold
One more chance to hear “Oh Whatever!”
Ha ha ha
Boo who hoo
Ha ha ha
Poo poo poo
Lost lost lost
Shoot shoot shoot
Wanh wanh wanh
Boo whoo hoo
Ha ha ha
Boo who hoo
Ha ha ha
Poo poo poo
Lost lost lost
Shoot shoot shoot
Wanh wanh wanh
Boo whoo hoo

—-
Muckin’ It Up For A shove
to the tune “Giving It Up for Your Love” Delbert McClinton

Muckin’ it up for a shove, Everyday!
Muckin it up Oh Lord above… AND HOW!
Muckin’ it up for a shove, Everyday!
Muckin it up Oh Lord above… AND HOW!

his eyes are beggin’ boo hoo, I demand YOU
Pet me! Pet me! head butt pet-me angling

Muckin’ it up for a shove, Everyday!
Muckin it up Oh Lord above… AND HOW!
Muckin’ it up for a shove, Everyday!
Muckin it up Oh Lord above… AND HOW!

You’re Dining – so where’s Mine?
look away and I’m dive-bombing
you’d better blank well pet me
NOW OW NOW stop lolly-gagging
So i’m told, but it matter not
but pups keep kissin mom up
I feel ass-out, boot out the lot

What’s with you mommy – I’m down 3 pets so far
didn’t start no fight but I’m tossed on out of this bar!

Muckin’ it up for a shove, Everyday!
Muckin it up Oh Lord above… AND HOW!
‘Muckin’ it up for a shove, Everyday!
Muckin it up Oh Lord above… AND HOW!

I know you pet me
but I still want more
so it’s as if I’m on cue
I’m your needy pet. time for chaos!
I love-ya Love–ya YOU
GET OUTTA THERE! – Don’t be no PRICK
But you’re forsaking me, I’m in a pique
I’ll snatch your snacks and underfoot away
Come ON Mommy let’s you and I play

What’s with you MOMMY – I’m down 3 pets so far
Didn’t start no fight but I’m tossed on out of this bar!

Muckin’ it up for a shove, Everyday!
Muckin it up Oh Lord above… AND HOW!
Muckin’ it up for a shove, Everyday!
Muckin it up Oh Lord above… AND HOW!

Muckin’ it up for a shove, Everyday!
Muckin it up Oh Lord above… AND HOW!
Muckin’ it up for a shove, Everyday!
Muckin it up Oh Lord above… AND HOW!


Loomin’
to the tune Crusin’ on a Sunday afternoon, the young rascals

Zoomin’ after his toy, the LOON
over goes Sherlock, who couldn’t move

T’was a dumbbell returned from under the couch
Watson springs after it from a crouch
Sport’s Greatest Hits: poor Sherlock, OUCH.

Loomin’ down that grassy avenue
doomed Sherlock’s rolled five times landing bruised

it’s as if Sherlock should’ve moved
but he’s blind so therefore screwed
nope, not killed….PFEW!

Movin’ There goes Watson – ZOOM!
You’ve not long to wait…Kaboom.

YES YEES YES YES!

Watson has his day Get outta the way!
oh and pack off the puppies right away

CAR RIDE? we’re Leaving, YAY?
pet me pet me incessantly forever endlessly

Watson after his toy the loon
Sherlock’s in the way, his doom.

yes yes yes yes
Loomin

Passing Wind – Afix the Blame
to the Scorpians tune ” The Wind Of Change.”

I await my pot
In the oven’s dark
LISTEN, passed wind – affix the blame
What’s for our Supper Tonight
Chicken leftovers, Alright?
Listen, Passed wind, affix the blame

Dark Vinegar’s in
what-do-you think?
chicken stock, Seasonin’, Brussel Sprouts halved and trimmed
in future there’ll be air
green fog everywhere
Please, an air-fresh’ner hurricane!

Make Me a fantastic morsel
a delightful bite
But be aware of tomorrow’s tootin away (tootin’ away)
blat! passed wind whose to blame?

Looking up a recipe
anything yummy
Will I blame the dogs forever?
I await my pot
in the oven’s dark
oops passed wind passed the blame

make me a fantastic morsel
a delightful bite
hear the screams tomorrow (hear the screams)
make me a fantastic morsel
a delightful bite
but be aware of tomorrow’s tootin’ away (tootin’ away)
Blat, passed wind, now who to blame?

Foul winds passed sans shame
right up your nose – What a Crime
so you storm out choking “oo that smell”
no, you smell puppy stench
I’ll lie to your face straight.

make me a fantastic morsel
a delightful bite
hear the screams tomorrow (hear the screams)
make me a fantastic morsel
a delightful bite
but be aware of tomorrow’s tootin’ away (tootin’ away)
Blat, passed wind, now who to blame?

About Starman Jones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

One response to “Parody as a letter from me

  1. You are the WordPress King of Parody!
    HUGS!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

