Posted on

Servin’ It Up.

http://plato.stanford.edu/entries/respect/

Earlier, a fine someone listed a logic for the dismissal of the other side of a topic’s opinion/stance.  Such Prompts this above link to be sought out.along with an old song lyric,

“It’s still the same old story
A fight for love and glory
A case of do or die. ”

As Time Goes By – © 1931 Warner Bros. Music Corporation, ASCAP

http://www.reelclassics.com/Movies/Casablanca/astimegoesby-lyrics.htm

The notions that only my side counts is bothersome.  Personal awareness speaks to a polarization of sides upon a topic of which are so strongly held people would cheer for the fight to the death over – if only it was someone else doing the fighting.    So issues, they persist til enough of one side lives and dies for the other to change in political esteems, numbers.  To Trivialize this topic as it deserves to be trivialized, it would seem like a Cola war – I grew up to believe Coke as in Caca-Cola was “it” and Pepsi to rhyme it wrongly was “shit.”  However, before I was born, Pepsi made it’s inroads into my daily life choices and appropriate marketing moves to?  outpace the sales of Coke and worse, prove in a national test the very value of their product, a function of taste just as much as it was also brand loyalty was actually prefered over it’s rival’s offering.  This amuses me to no end now that as Cola had it’s Cemtiru in the sun, energy drinks return to begin to change social consciousness via cold hard sales along with bottled water as we culturally want to wake up with health and pep and Soda is no longer percieved to hep with that.  Or, I lived long enough to notice, times change as do opinion.

yet the backlash is that it will take a generation or more to see how the notions play out or if indeed it is a mute point.

Is Coke it?  I think it soon shant matter that technically by sales and popular opinion that I am actually wrong…

About Starmanjones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

5 responses to “Servin’ It Up.

  1. theinfiniterally ⋅

    Dead on. Not to be punny, about the generational turnover. Snarf.

  2. I was a Coke girl when i was young and through my 20s because Coke is the real thing after all and I’m from the semi-south where you say coke when you mean any kind of soft drink “Wanna go get a coke?” “sure” but you order a rootbeer or cherry sprite… Now I’m mostly a water girl but when I buy bottled it’s typically Dasani which is a Coke product or Smart Water which I don’t buy often enough to say who bottles it. …. I think I’m rambling. peace & goodnight

  3. Interesting! I learned something!
    I prefer Coke. But, for me it’s usually tea or water or fruit juices.
    Oh…and rootbeer if I wanna’ get crazy silly! 😛 😀
    HUGS!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

