Posted on

2 bit recycler

I haven’t now the patience for this,  as I’ve 20 xome still to go and even then have a bit of tidy-lines to maybe not let it look a complete hash of words…  but beneath is what to do on a prompt… take the old and remake it anew…. heh cloggin up my inbox lol ain’t that the truth detritis said  and word memories, I read it once so shut the hell up PLEASE. :D…

today’s prompt let’s try a mash-up. You should so far have xx poems. Using the poems you’ve written this month, write a new poem using a line from each poem. It could be the first line from each, the last, the fifth, or a random one. Line them up and write a poem from there. Perhaps looking back you will notice…

Day 25 Poetry Challenge

 

karma has that wolfish smile of satisfaction

karma’s wolfish smile satisfied and pleased

the gun metal gloom, winter spits at spring.

https://wordpress.com/post/almondcoffeed.wordpress.com/9947

or sonnetized never sanitized for my protection.

 

just echoes pelmeni perhaps or borscht

echoes pelmeni, or perhaps one borscht

https://wordpress.com/post/almondcoffeed.wordpress.com/9796

two locomotive
shells and five more souls
purified from life

locomotive shells and more souls now pure.

poetrydump1.rtf, may ’11’s  “8.02.85” a poem from a headline/news story, part of that era’s poetry scavenger hunt (5th) … of that specific doughnut church lass via then xanga.com

08.02.1985

picture from: wacohistoryproject.org
There, the altar Hope
assends, spiraling
two locomotive
shells and five more souls
purified from life
Just before sunset
one gravel mover
close to clear sailing
put tthe hammer down
here comes hell’s sunshine
This ain’t no special
we are so scheduled
We’re the ev’nin freight
we’ll make our next break
heaven equals three
Is it worth one more?
to be pencil pushed?
one more wagged finger?
toasted s’mores roadside?
a trainer’s punchline?
Wreck Survivable
protocalls ignored
coffee and doughnut
Your lives tossed asside
too few fucking died.
You dropped the highway
hospitalized some
called for over-time
made my biggest sound
made rushing a sin
Bet you’d rather life
Guess what Blue Collars?
You suspected knives
“ain’t my fault!” hollers
You made New York Times
Sev’n fourty pee em
Around a blind curve
you said, “c’mon baby,
grab hold LOCK&SQUEAL”
it took all you had.

http://wikimapia.org/1745541/1985-Train-Wreck-location

http://www.nytimes.com/1987/01/05/us/recent-us-train-wrecks.html

http://www.ntsb.gov/recs/letters/1985/R85_13_15.pdf

25 January 2011
Strange TROLLS
Dementors in the night/strangers in the night.

Dementors in the night – circlin’ softly

hunting victims in the ink, aloft see

watch out they don’t suck your soul with a kiss

hunger for the fright alight in your eyes
the body soon cold after haunting cries
whispered light passing you lips – your life is THROUGHHHHH

Dementors in the night
cold death and cruel, Dementors of your fright
watching for that’s soul’s glow it’s so easy for you to go
don’t wait for the day, sneak out and give your life away.

don’t you think you’re clever
death’ll find you no matter the weather
souls are dinner for Dementors in the night.

boo whoo whoo whoo and other taunts til the end….

source and sing along
http://images.search.yahoo.com/images/view?back=http%3A%2F%2Fimages.search.yahoo.com%2Fsearch%2Fimages%3Fp%3Ddementors%26ei%3DUTF-8%26fr%3Dmoz35%26fr2%3Dtab-web&w=1280&h=1024&imgurl=harrypotter.warnerbros.com%2Fhogwarts%2Fdarkarts%2Fmed%2Fwallpapers%2FdarkArts3a_Wall.jpg&rurl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.hpana.com%2Fnews.18002.html&size=180KB&name=Bonus%3A+Dementors…&p=dementors&oid=60287931e546c0283a68aaffcb910946&fr2=tab-web&no=10&tt=5420&sigr=114e8un9m&sigi=12fpssfm5&sigb=12m6bcoun&.crumb=ESVHJvzH844
http://www.lyricsfreak.com/f/frank%2Bsinatra/strangers%2Bin%2Bthe%2Bnight_20056148.html

I have blue eyes…but be glad i can’t sing
, but Frank could and you could check my meter now through

—~~6@

watching for that’s soul’s glow it’s so easy for you to go

watching your soul glow, it’s easy to go.

cheats the meaning now doesn’t it?  one is I’ll suck your soul dry for you to die the other, you’re a dull bitch , I’m leaving! 😀   but whatever 😀

 

as you can see, rtf doesn’t cleanly format nor does .txt.

but I ain’t sniffin’ a brimstone breeze

Yes!, I lament my best snubbed cold

but if I time stamp once to many more even I’ll be gettin’ rolled

 

all the best snubbed yet, time-stamp   and be rolled

same 1.25.11 thing…

 

Cloggin’ up my inbox/smokin in the boys room

(Spoken)
Ain’t it gettin’ Stale out there?

y’ever go looking for that person you don’t read often and then have to click 7 pages after 2 minutes go find them again because Time-stamping hogs suck the soul right out of the new?

Y’know It used to bother me. But you know what there’s another way. So get your eggs ready.

(Sung)

Looking around my inbox,

– who’s smoking what bag?

Re-reading yestermonth’s crap is a f-in’ drag

What the hell, I’m can foam and rue

can’t beat ’em or join ’em but this much is true

 

Cloggin’ up my inbox

Cloggin’ up my inbox

now Butt-Stain, once or twice could have been cool

But 500 times a day just is “EW!”

 

crabbed out about those stats

– prayin’ for double or tripple more

update to current time click,

you click click bore

oh wouldn’t it be a sight?

MY blog front page tonight

Never mind my fellows – my words are dyn o MITE!

 

Cloggin’ up my inbox

cloggin’ up my inbox

yes turd-worder, you’re right on cue

you time-stampin’ fool

Eat it.

Sure, its all about degrees

but I ain’t sniffin’ a brimstone breeze

Yes!, I lament my best snubbed cold

but if I time stamp once to many more even I’ll be gettin’ rolled

for cloggin’ up your inbox

but you’re cloggin up my inbox

attention whorin,’ screech upon screech

stop being such a fucking leach

 

cloggin’ up my inbox

cloggin’ up my inbox

time-stamping Jewel,you’re just a squishy stool!

clicking, not creativity is your ONLY tool.

source and sing-a-long

http://images.search.yahoo.com/images/view?back=http%3A%2F%2Fimages.search.yahoo.com%2Fsearch%2Fimages%3Fp%3Dant%2Band%2Bthe%2Baardvark%26ei%3Dutf-8%26y%3DSearch&w=400&h=565&imgurl=fc08.deviantart.net%2Ffs51%2Fi%2F2009%2F326%2Fd%2F6%2FThe_Ant_and_the_Aardvark_by_Evanatt.jpg&rurl=http%3A%2F%2Fevanatt.deviantart.com%2Fart%2FThe-Ant-and-the-Aardvark-144404084%3Fqj%3D1%26q%3Dsort%253Atime%2Bfavby%253Amojokingbee1%26qo%3D379&size=97KB&name=The+Ant+and+the+…&p=ant+and+the+aardvark&oid=d8a46fecff052a2fdea910e43e55300c&fr2=&no=7&tt=2860&sigr=13jluul8e&sigi=12f5otlct&sigb=12ltf7a52&.crumb=ESVHJvzH844

http://www.lyricsondemand.com/onehitwonders/smokinintheboysroomlyrics.html

About starmanjones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

8 responses to “2 bit recycler

  1. theinfiniterally ⋅

    hahaha! I had totally forgotten time-stamping. Yeah, that was irksome. Very. Think I did it three or four times. Yuck.

    Karma’s wolfish smile…dyn-o-mite!

    • sing your “All in the family” theme, “Those Were The Days!” when you knew who you were then, girls were girls and men were men, mister we could use a man like hurbert hoover again….. didn’t need no welfare state, every body pulled their weight, gee, our old laSalle ran great….Those were the DAYS!” funny how the lyrics have more meaning now in the twenty-teens than when written! 😉 I mean by attitudes against said inclusions of all peoples.

      • theinfiniterally ⋅

        LOL Yeah, that could definitely be somebody’s theme song.

      • have you ever posited on the patterns of visitation to blogs based against normal life patters, post topics to determin people’s sex lives? rather imprecise game but most of my wednesday/humpday marrieds very quickly post something about stresses and its fairly obvious that someone had a headache that day 😉 😀

      • theinfiniterally ⋅

        Now that is some keen observing. 😀 It could be true and might be worth studying. 😀 😀

      • Something calls to mind the term, see food diet. 😀 rc? http://www.ale8one.com, perhaps a double ski? *similar to mountain dew, regional soda, or perhaps some goobers?, I hear they do a cola proud.

  2. Your recycled line poem is cool! Very creative! 🙂
    Ha! “time stamping”…that was a Xanga-thing, right?! I hadn’t thought about that in a l-o-n-g time. Was it the thingee where people could keep reblogging their recent post?!
    It wouldn’t let me watch/hear the vids. 😦
    HUGS for a Toots-Day with excitement for Hump-Day! 😛

Leave a Reply

