Posted on

PoSH 18 – w/ Insect

this Yellow Jacket Wasp

hammers forward into death’s wind

charging for that bastard.

20 some years ago the neighbor next door had a slim juniper /pinon or whatever tween our spaces which had a wasp’s nest.  obviously on has some hot-shot on hand incase one doesn’t appreciate eviction – as this insect didn’t.  She charged a full 20 seconds into the heart of that stream of insecticide on a mission to get that bastard.  That time we won, but that can had begun to lose pressure…she-wasp nearly got up close tohave her say…. this can shot about 13 feet of foamy spray and our pal from the end of that made in ten feet closer so as almost to die at our feet.  Viscious Thing.  She Wasn’t coming for a chat or my tea.

About Starman Jones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

2 responses to “PoSH 18 – w/ Insect

  1. Love this one! They ARE focused and aggressive!
    I’ve accidentally stepped on wasps around pools. Ouch!
    HUGS!!! 🙂

    • I may have been fire-ant bit a few times..maybe, but I can not recall when or anything about it- but I do know in my memory I’ve skipped buzzing stinger things. deer or other biter flies NO to them I’m tastey, but stinger buzzers no.

Leave a Reply

