Posted on

the life of reilly continues

 

it was taxing to move the safety round of pellets for the pellet stove but you’d volunteer too, i’m family by marriage staying with someone closer to my mother’s age- i’d feel a ripe ass not helping.  even with LITE sodium soy sauce with yesterday’s maple chicken wings, I managed to well blow her salt intake..you all know of puffinesses – you just watch it so this evening it was lighter safer fare of salmon with tabbouleh and asparagus.  mm.  revoltingly bad tastes jokes for my skills continue with being a fairly decent still massage applier – to have my hand alllll over you…read above the reason is obvious but I will just adore beating the explaination of this into the ground 😀   and, NO PUPPIES, yet. *the real reason i’m here, puppy help.  so, stuck with a bedhog pregnant dog, hopefully no pictures as explaining captions of aww cutey girl friend would really get the big woofs and me no dates ever…with the only salve to my soul here of Imp/bedhog waking to share her love by puking in the hostesses room 😀  – one should share impishness.  and the usual tepidly appropriate comments….  and?

the above picture is a chart of CBM’s PETSCII codes or the underbelly 35 and more years ago for early personal commodore computers…what was used to display for us the English.  I finished the 20 pages of draft of the latest letter to my hostess’ son half through with his basic training for the Army… 20 pages? stationary sized mind but for the letter, in the above code

89 69 83 44 32 73 32 66 69 71 73 78 32 84 79 32 84 72 73 78 75 32 84 72 73 83 32 87 65 89 33 13

YES, I BEGIN TO THINK THIS WAY! (return)

even if my cards are index cards a few lines of this might drive a poor soul batty!

but the real reason it took this many drafts wasn’t my memory or perfection, bt I was drafting from a board game it to a paper game simultaneously changing it’s pieces from one type to another yet fundamentally not altering the game – What game?  Battleship!

yes a game.. but

https://static.squarespace.com/static/50b88908e4b012760ada1011/50b88a6ae4b0e7e1545b4eb4/50b88a6ae4b0e7e1545b4ed0/1343996133067/battleships%20classic%20game.pdf

The above link isn’t mine so thank image searchers to find stuff and perhaps this 2012 posting might have other fun ideas printable for YOU.  While I didn’t adjust the 21% hitsable probability, I did alter presentation and use Army vehicles

Humvee with stupid best I can manage with practice! graphic 2 boxes

M1135- NPV-RV or nuclear, biological, chemical and reconneisance vehicle…my serving guy will likely understand the choice… 3 boxes

m1A1 abram’s tank 3 boxes

ah-64 “apache” helicopter 4 boxes

PAC-3 or Patriot Mobile Missal Launcher 5 boxes.

all on a 10 x 10 grid…

x equals hit; m equals Miss!

x in petscii is 88

m in petscii is 77

grid x axis is 1-0 123456789 ‘0’  as ren requires a second digit losing me space.  y axis is a-j  so for example the notation possible is,  Hit at 7c in simple petscii would look in notation to be 885567 and a Miss at 10b would notate as 774866   I do this IN MY HEAD, covering the required representations of a board game possible on paper  another example of mine was a clone of Mastermind.  I had to use abc’s and only 3 choice puzzles at work as even then a 27 solution puzzle is difficult for some players. yes, a b c or 3 possibilits x1,x2,x3 3 to the 3rd is 27.  but I made mastermind this time.

I also made the lemony tabbouleh and a mess adding the parsley fairly late in the process but it’s still edible and tastey – along with a make shift tarter sauce of mayonnaise, horseradish and pickle relish with a little additional onion powder…as we forgot the tarter sauce at the store… it isn’t bad but I am not in a hurry to try and out condiment anyone.

hopefullymy letters are read, I only sent three requiring decoding now I send a decoded version as I don’t want  BIL to hate me or not have enough time for writing sis… but no one needs to forget the mind is a muscle too.  even if I can not make the house here’s printing calculator display xx xx xx xx with its imputs available I know something simple for one handed entry can be cobbled together to make this a fun vintage data entry skill, all this petscii crap which… within trying to be semi thoughtful, SENI 😉 still have a touch of maybe shared fun learning.  so far the punctuation is difficult as I don’t use it but as the chart isn’t visible here this instant…

13 – carriage return or next line

19 home? or top of the screen first available space.

32 space

33 !

39 ‘

40 (

41 )

42 *

43 +

44 ,

45 –

46 .

47 /

63 ?

48 0, 49 – 57 = 1-9

65 – 90; a-z

I’m missing “@ proper hyphen to remember enough for most simple url’s and email notations. and a few other punctuations for fancier things  this is thus means stages of learning/ speed and later I expect to eventually swiftly utilize the entire chart however I suspect at that point I’d hope to learn by sight  the concept of braille versus re-learning this as modern flexi-string length Unicode 8… which is xxxx not this simpler xx stuff.  modern Unicode is similar to the above save the version of ASCii for Petscii is older thus different this stuff being utilized mainly for telephone connected tele typewriters.  I mean I know they had modems and computing in the sixties and the email utilized the xxxxx@xx.cxxx back in 1967… but it’s still amazing how ultimately new this modern life really is….and how fun it is to be odd communicating.

About Starman Jones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

9 responses to “the life of reilly continues

  1. I feel like I’m completely out of the loop (my phone wanted that to be “loo” btw and I’m out of there too 😉 ). I’m sure your stay with the older woman is completely family & platonic but I may have smirked… Only because my ex- bf is the age of my kids. Age is just a number but maybe not when it comes tho sodium or blood sugar or cholesterol. I wish I enjoyed cooking as much as you. peace & smiles

    • 🙂 I’M NOT SURE I LIKE MUCH OF ANYTHNING. – COOKING PLUGS INTO THE ONE OR TWO EMOTION SETS IN THAT IT’S LARGELY WITHIN MY EXPLORATIONS, NOT ALWAY ABILITY BUT EXPLORATIVES MATTER LESS. I REMEMBER WELL, I STILL SEE THE FIVE HUNDRED FIFTY MG’S SODIUM PER TABLE SPOON SOY SAUCE 20 PERCENT OF THE STANDARD SALT DIET. BUT33 PERCENT OF HEART HEALTHY AND OR MONITORED INTAKE DIETS. SO CAN MANAGE AND REMEMBER…NO COMES THE LIKE MAYBE THE ATTENTION OF DOING SOMETHING UNEXPECTEDLY GOOD. 🙂 YAY HE’S GREAT AND THAT BRAGGARTLY CRAP. :d BUT ATTENTION LIKED COOKING JUST THIS GAME FRIDAY NO DIFFERENT THAN THIS GAME TUESDAY NIGHT.

  2. It’s good to notice those numbers…. But I still feel out of the loo 😉

  3. Who is Reilly?! 😉 😛
    YAY for 33 ! 🙂
    I love Battleship, but haven’t played in years!
    HUGS!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

