Posted on

PoSH 16 – solo spoonin’

A poem containing: hair, ash, spoon, crocus, forgotten.

https://sp.yimg.com/xj/th?id=OIP.M2f704f4c24ae0062410e7fb217f8c17ao2&pid=15.1&P=0&w=300&h=300

 

painted for me a beauty

ashen haired, such a cutey

crocused up in shades saffron

such a feast to be spooning

awake and she’s gone, forgotten

awake and she’s gone, forgotten

 

Earthen prize, hazel eyes, sumptuous thighs

worth the skies, and some lines, so our time flies

 

vapid schemes – must trust wholly

given that I tried souly

to woo you my dream present

believe it so to see it

alakazam poof! and woof! SHIZZAM!

alakazam POOF and woof! SHIZZAM!

 

sultry cries, winking eyes, bald-faced LIES

lustful jams luscious cans, gorgeous ma’am.

 

good and tight, somewhat bright, outta sight

but I wake no escape, reality.

 

About starmanjones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

11 responses to “PoSH 16 – solo spoonin’

  1. theinfiniterally ⋅

    The end hearkens back to Bohemian Rhapsody, which is actually my latest project. I like this, much. Good work.

  2. G-R-R-R-E-A-T poem for the prompt. It was a good one to read aloud. I like way it flowed.
    HUGS!!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

