Posted on

PoSHtop of the damned typ ical clock type day.

ack! how I Loathe thee-go away I pray

the nature god’s wind steals away my tears

I of the dry eye swollen screming

daylight ain’t my friend-nor this screenblinking

 

I don’t remember courting  deja vu

hist’ry forgotten is hist’ry relived

here we go again! here we go again

the wind steal wetness and I suffer dry

 

even if no cloud of tearse’er present

cries out for moisture over this desert

I prize this bottle- oceans emotions

 

and then there’s nap to wake up early

for the adventures sceduled soon to come

puppies!, yes, PUPPIEW and this woe be gone.

damn it, can;t rhyme I ran out of all things rhyme.  Yes, I have a splitting headache still from a dry eye- this season like most for a decade now right on time.  but it’s a sonnet sorta and thus one more day in the can.    4 x 4 x 3 x 3 this one here sory pentameter.  sonnets… mostly for love here and always but heh, I the ogre of glee with a headache give the loathe. :{

About Starmanjones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

6 responses to “PoSHtop of the damned typ ical clock type day.

  1. there’s a little love in that sonnet. hope your headache is better now.

  2. I too hope your headache is better. I’m a failure at rhyming. peace to you

  3. Good sonnet-sorta! I like it! 🙂
    Tis the season for sinus crud, dry-eyes, and sinus headaches. 😦
    Puppies are the cure for most any ailment! 😉 😛
    HUGS!!! 🙂

    • they’re NOT HERE YET 😀 but I’m in the hills as it’s easier for them here and I’m lucky all parties arranged a kindly arrangement puppies in an apartment would be murder. as to the dry eye ouch, that’s still dry tis the season but the pain part is gone t/g. have a hug. thinking what I can cook whilst here oo lala 🙂

Leave a Reply

