Posted on

Am i the April Fool?

not your paradigm

never you mind and or whine

I’m me and that just fine

if I ask permission

the answer will only be no

I’m obstinant friction.

for my blessing blindness

is to guess positively

not judgement’s unkindness.

more often depressed

prewired blue contrast sunshines

yet who skips the stress?

not so much that well

so, if I were your diet.

I sink in that well.

very contrary

maybe even that is dumb

but that’s my story.

I believe concepts

shams of what surely can be.

heaven’s lofty steps

drama’s sky is falling!

oo oo prepare for the big panic!

control is a blanket.

where I wait out I can’ts

you say fight them through to the win

when ends the waiting stance?

to thine own self be true

be their shadow view of you?

or shine with my own view

as I suspect no prize

no applause for my first choice

but maybe I’ll surprise

yet does it matter?

scattered paradigms litter

dreams do and don’t come true.

 

second guessing doubts

funny how it’s only choices

here’s a funny

it ain’t essence but the look

neither wrong or right

neither wrong or right

diff’rences cherished so both grow.

About starmanjones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

7 responses to “Am i the April Fool?

  1. I choose not to whine, but will help myself to the extra sharp cheese, anyway! 🙂

    • I couldn’t concoct a tabouleh foul’s game rhyme I liked 😛 oh well 😀 there’s next time 😀 – speaking of cheese, I’ve pasta dishes tonight so hmn which cheese likely smokey gouda or havarti – – but have you tried mahon? I laugh remembering it as it’s supposedly as i’ve not tried it or it’s aped style version yet but the name mahon…maho naisse mayonnaisse.. which is where the stuff came from – minorca’s port town mahon that kept british style elements and a love of gin but is otherwise famous for the birth of mayonnaissee and a lemoney tanged cheese. 😀 we’ll see, must have that work out for time at the bank and rent delivered 😀 or that’ll be a later thing.

  2. Ha. Well done. Peace & smiles

  3. kaylar

    No one would ever accuse thee of playing the Fool. oxo & well done!

  4. You are NOT the April Fool…but, you are The Year Round Fun! 🙂
    Love these offerings of fun and rhyme and thought-provoking!
    Great writes! Right on! 🙂
    HUGS!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

