Posted on

Word Abuse *WHITE OUT! White Out!

 

How do you use a comma?

Tell me just where it goes.

Does it go between independent clauses, hunh hunh?

And, we all know spelling counts, you know.

 

Goodness knows, I’m easy to read ‘n’ easier on the eyes and stuff

Easy ’nuff to read through Jack Daniels and stuff

What ya think, Teacher Mama, are you buying this excuse?

 

Do I write like my pants are around my ankles?

Could you tell me; do you have the heart?

Would you damn my teacher’s professions,

because I English like I’ve got to fart.

 

Should I just period it before I start?

End it – before I mismark?

Before I mis-type with no clues?

 

Ooo oo way too convenient, here ‘s you another splat

Eff them educative Rules.

 

I believe in English Abuse, (White Out!) and all manners words misused. (White Out!)

What what? concise and or clear? (White Out!)

I’ll drip syllables (White Out!)Β  high on dictionary love (White Out!)

Or just stream-of-consciousness, (White Out!) SPEW

Pretend I’ve a clue? (White Out!)

Do I read like you need a beer? (White Out!)

Oo (White Out!) if you tell me, I may cuss (White Out!)

 

I mean every word, all true!

Even if my syntax is of Xanadu

Am I genius, or sniffin’ glue?

Whoops, mis-typed that!

Or perhaps, I’ve just no clue.

 

Whoops, mis-typed that!

Or perhaps, I’ve just no clue.

(White Out, White Out.)

Word-abuse….

 

 

About starmanjones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

9 responses to “Word Abuse *WHITE OUT! White Out!

  1. theinfiniterally ⋅

    LOL! A tour de force. I think I agree with you, but maybe not with as much fervor for the cause. My bad, I’d say. And I felt almost a little uncomfortable, like maybe I ought to hand you a tissue?

  2. HA! Okay! πŸ˜€
    Genius, for sure! πŸ™‚
    Say, I know more about !’s than I do about ,’s or .’s! πŸ˜›
    Great lyrics and parody! πŸ˜›
    HUGS!!! πŸ˜€

    • I’m not sure this parody is a parody according to rules as i don’t exactly mock original voice/subject of the song nor do i mock the producers of it but more my own lack of ability to utilize English thus parody isn’t the right word… amish paradise from gangster paradise is mocking the original song subject…for instance…hurry up coffee i want some. but asside from that minor technicality, I was of course having fun :D. have ye a hug.

      • I didn’t know what to call it! o_O πŸ˜› Keep having fun!
        Twill have ye hug! πŸ™‚

      • πŸ™‚ I suppose I should just fib and say I find the Eagles whom utilize, like most published artists, others to check such πŸ˜€ liner notes πŸ˜€ and just be done with it…call them dumb and thus say like a know-nothing I ment to criticize πŸ˜€ I didn’t/don’t… you missed my morning Dogpark – our bigger younger male is currently barky/badly behaved… so “hey call off your dog!” results in the other unhelpful waiting til incident mine lunging to play yanking me off my feet to collect his…even road rash and falling losing my glasses which i fell on and bent back into better shape thanks *positive usage* I didn’t lose MY dog….. cusses and or mutters.

      • Aw at the dog park. 😦

Leave a Reply

