Posted on

Arson is the Answer.

I saw a version of this sentiment of Anti-Anachridism.  I immediately thought 70’s rewrite time!.  Love Is The Answer….England Dan and John Ford Coley.

Arson is the Answer.

 

I turned on the Light

and saw such a fright

our relationship ‘ll be short

there something way down low

you’ve just gotta GO GO GO

a toilet tissue wick- I’ve found it

and a lil alcohol to DROWN it.

 

Light up my world – a spider was seen by me

Arson is the Answer.

a lil Fahrenheit one thousand  three

will be the end of thee

Arson is the Answer.

 

maybe Momma showed us why

killing pests she’d spy

to saves ills us boys and girls

get away, she’s perturbed

or her hand’s the hammer for your world

other idjits just walk on by

saying it must be done so they whine.

 

Light up my world – a spider was seen by me

Arson is the Answer.

a lil Fahrenheit one thousand  three

will be the end of thee

Arson is the Answer.

 

Disappear or you’ll die

I JUST CANT STAND IT!

what are your chances?

 

Yes, There’s a Splat in my heart

That’s just an answer.

 

Don’t you be afraid

Squish is the answer

move quick or it’ll get away

splat is the answer

you can use use your phone

but then it wont answer

who’s time for some glass dome

splat is the answer

I just meed it OUT

maybe that’s the answer

so I’ll not be put out

but splat is the answer

That’s what I’m screaming about

splat

DEATH to creepy bugs

who cares what kind or other.

 

Light up my world – a spider was seen by me

Arson is the Answer.

a lil Fahrenheit one thousand  three

will be the end of thee

Arson is the Answer.

 

Light up my world – a spider was seen by me

Arson is the Answer.

a lil Fahrenheit one thousand  three

will be the end of thee

Arson is the Answer.

 

About Starman Jones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

6 responses to “Arson is the Answer.

  1. I don’t suppose it’d be a surprise to discover that I love this. 🙂

  2. HA! 😀 I wonder what the spider was thinking when HE saw YOU! 😮 😛
    ‘Cause he probably saw you l-o-n-g before you saw HIM! 😀
    Great 70’s rewrite! And never heard of this way of ridding the world of spiders!
    Some people “relocate them” and let them live. Others flush them! Others squishy squash them! Others hairspray them!
    You must of seen Arachnophobia (the movie!) 😛
    8-legged-HUGS!!! 🙂
    PS…great 70’s song! 🙂

    • you know, I am not sure i ever did see arachnophobia the movie. if there is an insectoid judgement day, i won’t be so favorably judged. I may avoid whacking them these days but in all truth it’s odd that i oscilate between good behaviour and whack ’em immediately expediency. 🙂
      it’s still fun to sound like holy war hath decended upon the creepies. but it’s also rather weird knowing a spider has a personality of sorts too…obviously i’d not know this if i whacked them all 😉 little bull pushy things.

  3. This is absolutely awesome!! LOL. Pretty much my thoughts on spiders. You’ve done this so well with the song, Mr Creative! I typically nearly fumigate myself in my desire to spray poison the spider to death – unless it’s indeed pretty small then I’ll smash it. I’m sorry – I just have no peace and nonviolence in my heart for spiders. But peace to you & smiles

Leave a Reply

