Posted on

st pats slaps

it’s st pats.  I’m not on the bus this year.  Irather pleased i made corned beef and it was out for sis arrival home after work it still was togher but oh well.  I know the bus points to the library we use and they’re 10 ddowntown 16 from d/t to library  i found this out just as the hourly one passed lol.  I walked with sis to the lake closeby and back.. you could call it a sunset stroll but nay it was just cold.  I didn’t make hash this morning as i’d hoped as dummy forget if you have too much yummy corned beef last night you had too much salt dont add to the misery now 😀    fairly mundane things to share raelly.

but how do you feel when you finally can get something simple as a library viz in?  how many times do you laugh at how you know you know how to cook and yet sometimes without warning you’ll be serving up complaints it’s not ooey gooey?  how much of adventure is it to walk the mile-ish to the pretty place knowing even if the pretty time is shorter but someone brought a beer?..okay it was a crappy cherry sour which i didn’t obviously like but still beer for the park…ahhhh.

 

 

About Starman Jones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

12 responses to “st pats slaps

  1. cherry sour? makes me think of whiskey sour. which i could go for.

  2. May the sidewalk level itself before you and the wind always be at your back. (My version of the old Irish prayer.)

  3. Happy Corned Beef Day! Got any cabbage?!
    🍀 🍀 🍀 🍀
    I like spanks and gentle pinches! No slaps! 😛 😉
    HUGS!!! 😀

  4. theinfiniterally ⋅

    Of course not every dish will turn out. I’m a cook, not a baker. 😛

Leave a Reply

