Posted on

Seein RED

I was told the Coors youngers didn’t do perfectly in politics but shepparded their beer to being known nationally.  I was looking up my treasured second edition cookbook as i knew there was a first and have two seeming red herrings- one is the times of publication and boycotting of coors – for untoward remarks.

Coor’s A taste of the west -1981 2nd edition 1985.

boycott which got some 500 retailers to eschew coor’s 1984 february the remarks…bill coors  responding paraphrasing that maybe the best thing that did happen to your ancestor was to be dragged over here in chains…  I find that somewhat odd that I heard there was more of a latino protest… that’s clearly insensitive sounding material for african american concerns. well naacp had a protest within 2 weeks and settled swiftly for a 5 year 325 million cash infusion charity offering.  otherwise they had a labor dispute going that isn’t really mentioned all seemed back to normal when the mention of regret was mentioned in a seeming retraction by the local city big  paper a few years later and of course coors went from regional to national blah blah merged  buying out lotsa beers i liked and ruining them.

 

 

you had a scent for scandal, well here’s my middle finger -elton john – made in england.

I currently drug myself to look at penny treasures not including shipping of course and even still can not bring myself to purchase anything on amazon at this time- i know i’ll move the less the better but it strikes me i haven’t anything to really show you of what i treasure and that’s whistful seeming i mean asside from a letter ccard postcard pictures or three.  yes it’s like a red sticker on the trunk of my wealth saying out of order.  but soon i will move and the less the better as in I enjoy “here’ but this is hardly a permanant place persay.

About Starman Jones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

2 responses to “Seein RED

  1. I can see why you were seeing red! (that’s an interesting expression. I’ve been told it has to do with matador’s and their red capes and agitating bulls. But, can bulls see color? I must Google that! 😀 )

    I like seeing blue (mellow)…and purple (excitement!)…and yellow (joy)…. 😀

    HUGS!!! 🙂

    • I think it’s a bit of a misnomer this or that animal can NOT see color in that we have enough proof a cat can not distinguish all OUR colors and dog supposedly even less yet neither jump the same after a blue laser toy versus the red and supposedly at the same visual strengths too. also a goodly bit of color is a trick of the light too- poison dart frog thing was neat that way as they’ve literally little pigment but they do distort light to a dazzling seeming color. bees see a lil ultraviolet, snakes or at least some see heat. mosquitos sensitive sneaks respond to not massive cco2 emission and in general light but distinguish it between danger and prey by level.

Leave a Reply

