Posted on

learning curve

STUFFED PRETZELS… DO NOT GET ME WRONG THEY’RE TASTY AND BUDGET FRIENDLY TOO  AS PREPARED VIA A CAN OF PIZZA DOUGH SPRAY OIL CHEESE SHREDS AND SALT OF COURSE AND MY SECRET SALT – MCCORMICK’S MONTREAL STEAK SEASONING FOR THAT GARLIC TWANG, AND DASHES OF SMOKE FLAVOR ATOP THE ROLLED AND FORMED BISCUIT… IT’S TASTY IT LOOKS PRETZEL LIKE… AND YET IS ALSO SWIFTLY GONE WHEN OUT OF THE OVEN BUT I CAN NOT PUT MY FINGER QUITE ON IT, I’D NOT PAY FOR ONE COMMERCIALLY. I’D BE PLEASED IN EVERY OTHER WAY BUT PAYING.  LEARNING CURVE.  DON’T KNOCK IT AS IF YOU DIDN’T TRY IT BUT IN THIS CASE THE EXCITEMENT WAS ALL IN THE EFFORT  NOT THE RESULT….NOT HELPFUL – THE FORK TO STIR THE JAR MARINAR UP FLUNG A  DOLLOP OF SAUCE EVERYWHERE TOO.   YOU KNOW THAT’S NOT THE PRETZEL’S FAULT BUT IT’S PART OF THE EXPERIENCE HAVING A DIPPER NEEDING STIR.

 

I SWEAR I’LL END UP BEING A DISAPPOINTED SUSHI WANNABE AS I KNOW I’LL NEVER PERFECT THOSE SKILLS EVER- DO NOT MISUNDERSTAND ME I CAN OPERATE A  KNIFE AND PREP FOOD JUST THAT THIS IS ONE POINT WHERE EARLIER MECHANICAL TESTING SHOWS THAT YEARS OF DEDICATION FOR MINIMAL ACHIEVEMENTS IS MY LOT.  WE DO NOT PAY FOR MINIMAL BUT WOWS SO I SHANT AGAIN HAVE A PRAYER  COMMERCIALLY COOKING  WHICH I SUPPOSE IS FINE I DO NOT GET OFF ON INTERNAL MASTERY  OR DAILY ACHEIVEMENTS ONE BY ONE VIA MY OWN OPPINION BUT THE ADDULATIONS OF OTHERS HOWEVER OBVIOUSLY FALSE… OR IS THAT NOT SO OBVIOUS? 😀  I LOVE YOU IS A REAL ADDULATIONAL SCORE AND I ‘VE SEEN IT NOT MEAN THAT OR NOT LONG ENOUGH TO MATTER.  LEARNING CURVE.

 

I’VE ASSULT AND PEPPER A BOOK BY TAMARMYERS – IT WAS PUBLISHED IN AUGHT FIVE OR OVER TEN YEARS AGO.  IT IS NEW TO ME.  IT OPENS WITH THE DEATH BY ANAPHALACTIC SHOCK BY PEANUT ALLERGY WHICH WOULD HAVE BEEN KNOWN TO MANY OF THE POOR DEPARTED REVEREND YET THE WHO DUNN IT OF THIS BOOK IS JUST  THAT WHO WHACKS THE REVEREND WITH THE PEANUT BUTTERED CHILI?  I’M SADDENED AS I LIKED MY WHO’S KILLING DOAH’S DEER BOOK AS A WHO DUNN IT AND IT PUBLISHED  SIMILAR TIMEING HAS A SIMILAR DEVICE OF DEATH.  I’M LIKE HAVING RIP OFF PAINS HERE.AND YET I WANT THE RECIPES PROMISED.  I’LL LIKELY READ IT JUST GIMME A MOMENT TO BE DISAPPOINTED.

 

OR IN OTHER WORDS THE BRIGHT BULB IDEAS AREN’T ALL THAT NEW ANYMORE…NOTHING IS NEW UNDER THE SUN SO THAT PROVERB GOES.  LEARNING CURVE.

 

I CALLED THE PREVIOUS BOSS, I HAVE MY TAXES INFO COMING.  I HAVE A JOB IF I WANT IT.  I’M FLUNKING TRYING GREAT NEW IDEAS THAT EVEN I KNOWING MY INGREDIENTS SOME SHOULD KNOW BETTER WHAT TO EXPECT.    LEARNING CURVE.

AND YET I FEEL COMPELLED TO LEARN FROM SCRATCH SOME DAYS.

About starmanjones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

7 responses to “learning curve

  1. so do you want it? the old job?

    • sigh, yes and no. practically speaking it’s roughly 100 a week money which isn’t to be snivvles at even with a fifty in travel costs. that’s the expectation. impractically, i did this for 4.5 years and it is a bit of a continuing lesson in loss to be here and i also do not have any significant new ideas in which to transform this gig into more thus it would feel like falling down to what i always was the assistant there however bright fun or whatever nice things you might say, not the big cheese. practically again, such isn’t a long tour of duty as in conceivable expenses and wants make this around a year’s commitment to adequately return with a goal and arough guildeline of what happens when I achieve it thrice over? duh, you’re done now. thrice meaning everything costs double and something always sneaks in to submarine efforts. thrice expectations is a good number to achieve the calamity first, and still make the goal. impractically, this is a minor scheduling hassle to achieve if the one dog turns up pregnant even if it isn’t mine to lead handle, I do have a six week timeframe where money is tighter here on the other side of the coin thus I wouldn’t want to lose my home over scheduling/stress and it all falling apart as it begins just because i jumped the gun to rush towards this. that kind of lack of plannig just stinks. thus the blade of wanting to begin yet having to be patient on a number of fronts and realistic going in and even I know a year is a big frame of time.

  2. FromtheChurchoftheToastedCoconutDoughnut ⋅

    from scratch is always more satisfying. though hacks are born for a reason. Who can say. as far as pretzels go, I never get them small enough to allow for extra rise so they are very pillowy.

  3. Learning from scratch is often good and food from scratch is always better.
    I should learn to read your blog AFTER a meal, instead of before. I always leave hungry! 😉 😀
    Do you want the job offered? Or want to do something else?
    HUGS!!! 🙂

    • within comments above another asked and got the long response 😀 the short one is i tentitively want more money only 😀 lol the job listed i can do and am proud of what i can offer especially within their generousness to want me. 🙂 I haven’t any other ideas, but i do have some scheduling drawbacks at present as the house hubs leaves for boot camp or one less to walk dogs one of which we’ll know about that time if she’s pregnant which is a serious iron in the fire if she is. this leaves the scheduling hassle of me gone 2 days a week both her working days to chase my own money as i’d ot be able to return daily a: cash and I have two family points to aid with mooch/savings, and b: timing it’d not work. it may only be 2 hours by bus inter cities but the easy timing placde is cgone so it’s greyhound again meaning service but not really. so logistically that halves my expected earning potential…the only remaining concern is hours available, if it’s the same five six ? i make 100 ish a week minus 30 for a bus, 20 for various things like a nice thank you cheap dinner for my host/s or lunch or something there’s always costs 😉 so fifty a week reliably is well low. even tripled which i don’t see how that can happen , I’m not sure thats worth the hassle. remember i left on purpose not wanting to wake up the assistant another decade from now 100s of people I once knew gone no date no life and responsibility to hound me… w.o.r.k. it still would be not hard mind, but not free either. but i don’t want to say I didn’t try for my dreams either so I consider how to stomach this to be doable before i ask back in. i would like to be respectful of both myself and their time.

Leave a Reply

