Posted on

a pleasure… w16sh 52

“they may wine and dine your…but once you’re out of the way, you can’t expect it to be a pleasure – the pod in the barrier, theodore sturgeon; galxy magazine september 1957.

https://archive.org/details/galaxymagazine

 

I was wined and dined to be a department lead in electronics.  the interview was more than 30 minutes with the chieftain herself… one or the other gadget guru or wrangler the carts shoveling doo doo.  and it was but one week later five grand left of it’s own legs from the stupidest security measures I’d have had to be responsible for.  I wonder if I’d lost my mind trying to take the best and only squat duty that remained… but my tenure there while brief didn’t include explaining gross neglegance… my inventory even grew….yeah budy, we got ourselves some FANCY carts during my tenure.  but like the story continues, it was still a suide mission 😉  if not of my pride but what energy of my soul…well, i don’t work there, it was more than science fiction to think i could as the temperatures fell and the people got lazier and lazier thus the job more trecherous… back to reading magazines i guess 😀

About Starman Jones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

7 responses to “a pleasure… w16sh 52

  1. Magazine reading can be good. 😀
    HUGS!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

