Posted on

w16sh, 21:hmph, even I’ve seen THAT.

The pine tree of Shiogoshi
Trickles all night long
Shiny drops of moonlight.

all your life you want to go somewhere that makes life come alive… is that connection awaiting me…not me it it, me.  to go camping and not catch smokeinhalation looking forward to peanuts in scrambled eggs which i don’t fancy.  to see a sight not of a rock up to my thigh with a can target for only to be shot with the ricochet.. or to go to the top of a sissy sized rock to jump in a lil lake… okay it’s ten feet high and the water a glacial runoff and about as warm- only instead to be scared finally pushed off not by desire but that it was raining and i in my underwear unable to climb down…all my life is not quite connecting despite beauty everywhere.. even this poem is of a time to see with joy what surely I have seen as have you the light trickling through the trees … and i must say…hmph, to have this notion it isn’t out there but from within … hmph I’ve seen that.

About Starmanjones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

5 responses to “w16sh, 21:hmph, even I’ve seen THAT.

  1. Hiroshima and Nagasaki, late June, 2017. That’s one of my goals for next year.

  2. basho, the emperor of haiku

  3. His poem has amazing word-pics in it! It is sigh-worthy!
    And your pairing of it and that photo is heavenly on a cold Winter night in January! 🙂
    And, yes, it IS from within!
    HUGS!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

