Posted on

by island firelight

here is another work night

due yesterday by first light

someone skipped your turn

someone left you burned

well, walk in at first light

laugh at that office closed tight

and your plans curtailed

all your plans derailed

all they need, is one – that bag to hold

here’s a dimension for you, the bold!

The rum is there for you
whether yours is darkest night
whether yours is colored light.
the keys await thee with  life
yes, to the  bar fly
try a slice of key lime pie
the rum is there for you.

laugh at yesterday’s strangeness,

the cold joke – those rat-races

was it you or the bank that went bust?

was it you or the bank that went bust?

the Judge gave away your shelter

and all the bills on your shoulder

just a bit out there is that bight

yes, key living – by island firelight

push the boat from the pier – shove

all you need is to give this life the shove.

The rum is there for you
whether yours is darkest night
whether yours is colored light.
the keys await thee with life
yes, to the bar, fly
try a slice of key lime pie
the rum is there for you.
The rum is there for you
whether yours is darkest night
whether yours is colored light.
the keys await thee with  life
yes, to the  bar fly
try a slice of key lime pie
the rum is there for you.

life by island firelight.

for #FictionFridays – I’ll be away at some festival 🙂 so I’m EARLY
from the original tune, “I will be there for you/Somewhere in the night” Michael W. Smith

I don’t advocate someone think booze be it on an island is any kind of life!  I do like how the watercooler talk everywhere is it’d be better some beach some where which is of course a different tune.  the best jokes of all is that a bight sounds like a bite as in to eat when it’s the shape of a coastline, sweetened condensed milk as we know the product is from new york state prior to the end of the american civil war and yet pretty much is a quintessential of what we know of island living…fine but it really comes from about the furthest spot from an island in the middle of the asian steppe.  this like every bit of reasearch is pretty much useless to me as I chose a soundbite  that disallows me to cover the information learned  typical 🙂  my song model was so badly misspelled i literally was missing half the song after vetting the words to the beat… so yep it’s this half that may have had some redeeming information that is lost to form…but don’t you worry, it’s not like i’ll be crying over spilt milk 😀  Yes, it isn’t an accident the ambiguity of a christian song perhaps about a lover as most secular people can interpret it which is why the artist had considerable success with it at the time or that of the lord is there for one and likely to be a bit more healthy than something out of a bottle or can :D.. personal oppinion, that.

About Starman Jones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

4 responses to “by island firelight

  1. Love this, J-Man! Great word-pics!
    Hope you have a good whee-kend!
    Summer-night-HUGS!!! 🙂

    • lol, i slept through my opening day of the big todo oopies. I did however finally in agonizing torment select a take-away whichaincluding a new experience in one of the lil rolls…. it was a crabmeat tempura thing, yes finally i can remember tempera is paint and tempura is well food painted 😀 I’m glad i asked for it as a hand roll as it’s nice to become acquainted with how to eat them as I’m fairly sure I’ll be bistroing enough in life that to not know the food or custom welll that’s embarassing! hand roll sushi is where they make it a little cone of your chosen goodies instead of a log sliced of them it’s far preettier to see in a bistro-ey fancy place setting however it struggles a bit if you like sauces in that you risk losing your goodies in the dunk… as it’s like holding an ice cream cone upside down! the other dish was chicken and basil thai style however it wasn’t like anything i expected at all. not a bad thing just different. I am also tempted to skip out the poetry bigay as I have cash in my pocket and a fine summer saturday… I haven’t been to the “hill” in ages of time and i just don’t trust sunflower market to have enough deli action to be that miracle of food close to this festival even if mickey’s was excelling as fancy price italian went…it’s like the food whispered unciously to have you eat it. 😀 i don’t know I just have evil timed wanderlust. i could pay a few bills and wait wait wait, but something says i better sneak in some living some different before my hearts empties of passion as it’s always the same…old song with a different meaning since you’ve been gone…which doesn’t apply you personally aren’t often far away 😀 okay states big whoop thanks big hug for dropping by. as for taste lol I’m actually going to give it an nnh. it wasn’t bad and delivered extra warm as in 2 deep orders i was the first on the route from the fryer type of thing..I just cant say i’m dying for any of what i got again! 😀 lol or watch out for reality wanderlust 😀 it’s a killjoy. 😀 well anyways I so wanted the a few different lines in this but as I say i killed them off to make it work as close to understandable meaning and timing as I could. glad you liked 🙂

      • I didn’t sleep throug the second day but the malaise was still upon me lol. so much for the event as i have to work the last day of it tomorrow lol … it’s like you just sit right here a bit this weekend you’re not needed there…. malaise of course lifts as I’m in cycle of thoughts for work coming 😛

Leave a Reply

