Posted on

From Before.

https://www.google.com/maps/@39.931056,-105.096383,3a,75y,177h,90t/data=!3m4!1e1!3m2!1shRa0ef_sMY-ihklJEOfPMg!2e0
this link should show the little blue try-level that once 24 years ago was home.

https://www.google.com/maps/place/860+W+132nd+Ave+%23369,+Westminster,+CO+80234/@39.9356482,-105.0015334,17z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x876c75a7e54dc597:0xe580f37bf2160517
this will not show the picture of the slightly bigger blue now last spotted peach mobile home which from the balling is the lot closest to the bull creek… it ceased even being temporarily home 11 years ago.

What neither map will tell you is what it was like once upon a long ago.

it was always uphill both ways
always to and from in the sun
I saw the neighborhoods go up
and them stale as time goes by
it was a spiritual playground.

how can I remember seizures
I had to rewire this me.
but I do remember cement
the stars laughing at my stories
sending spiders in case dreams fail

and when mom stole christmas away
friends disappeared in droves like poof!
it was then I saw the ‘alone’
sure mercy exists I found friends
one here one there but no forest

then those unmistakable winds
troubles to say it’s met its end
the move. the chance to tidy up.
I’ll never forget that odor
HAH! funny, I learned there to cook

but what of the exploration
each place was wider circlers still
one unit of scope larger still!
how I took myself anywhere
I still didn’t connect the dots

while I wanted away bad
there must have been some spirit glue
I had to stay – I was last gone
first – theirs baby theirs and then me.
I still get the most parent time 😀

some images were bad bad news
full speed face done failed and slid
pulling the handlebars back out
knowing this angle means more pain
and there wasn’t but homeward trudge.

there were magic how, um, the heck?
I still can’t sort out how I fell
I’ve not seen a larger spider
well I’ll be, he jumped seven feet
not all of it was like harmful

but travel now back to the ghosts
it’s improved heh landscapes there now
once dirt is now cement. murder.
who’s not drawn back to the past’s web?
I know the spider’s there….hungry.

About Starman Jones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

6 responses to “From Before.

  1. Your history and memories are interesting, J-Man! And a joy to see “old” homes.
    Somehow as we human-beans come and go, move in and out…the spiders hold the fort down! 😉 😛
    How did your Mom “steal” Christmas “away”?!?
    HUGS!!! 🙂

    • the host answer is mom became enamored of a religion that doesn’t celebrate chrismas or any birthday or but two lame holidays really the funeral of christ not easter rising funerals suck and wedding anniversaries because its about what was done also which is allowed as marriage poo the induction into real life/acceptance. but win I got into that car at 3 mom said there would be no more christmas and as that religion largely was a sadness for me I can in away say it was just a robbery. uh oh a bit of thanks mom is coming 😀 no not really. I’d not be anyone else if i didn’t live the way i did better or for worse.

      • Ah…that explains it.
        Sounds like JW’s. ???

      • pity, there is the language sound’s as expressed in writings where there is no ancient roman “J” so iW’s…if they can only slow the yuh to a huh… then i can go back to the 90’s and thus have me a rude HW hiram walker…bush. no. new. taxes, mark my words. no. new taxes.

Leave a Reply

