Posted on

looking about

I awoke early as sis and boyfriend made it to town to set off on their adventure. all I know is kc for bbq, st louis for something / friends of his, chicago – to which I’ll forever want to recommend gino’s east pizza, wisconsining – jealousy here as new glares was mentioned, I nearly asked after leinenkugle’s red but figure nah, space is a premium, and something south dakota. ๐Ÿ™‚ you too might be a tad annoyed to watch a chef attempt to leave on time for a vacationโ€ฆ you just KNOW food will be involved. to wit, sam’s diner no.3 was chili rellenos and eggs for breakfast.

I’m looking about as I have about an hour and a half prior to work/bus. I already had a complete breakfast with a morning lemon tea. it feels like a hiccup having to go in for a short bit.

what or what and where:

http://www.ginoseast.com
http://www.newglarusbrewing.com/index.cfm/beers/ourbeers/beercategory/year-round-beers

http://samsno3.com

About Starman Jones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

13 responses to “looking about

  1. I neglect to mention, I don’t have full time PUPPY sitting but i do get my very own horse dog for a few days! he has him a bone waiting and it only took 6 hours to get him to let me pet him this time :Dโ€ฆ yet again a fine oven full of something wonderful smelling so he gets the doggy equivalent of showing up to grandma’s house ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. kaylar

    grandpop’s and the pup. love it. and of course your food adventures; even sideways.

    • ๐Ÿ˜€ I admit I like food a bunch as a optic. ๐Ÿ˜€ curious if I can get mr skittish into a petting. I know it’s a trick but i will try to cook something yummy. last night it was not nutritional but crispy tortilla quesodillas with processed slice cheese and a splatter of annies ranch. I think today is finally my round of dishes.

  3. I’m not a chef but think I’d like to road trip stopping at the interesting eateries along the way. Enjoy the dog visit :-). peace

  4. You should travel the world and eat food and have a TV about your eating adventures!
    Wait. Maybe someone has already done that!
    Lemon tea!!! Love it! ๐Ÿ™‚
    I shall check out the links you shared…in the meantime hand me a rib. pweese! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜€ (Men should always share a rib with women! ๐Ÿ˜› )
    A horse dog!!! Have fun with him!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Ha! “doggy equivalent…” ๐Ÿ˜€
    HUGS!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. No true delis. Jason’s Deli? Panera Bread? Kilkenny’s is a favorite place. Hideaway Pizza is a favorite. I remember telling you about Hideaway. Yum.

Leave a Reply

