Posted on

Inspirational CRAP.

The reason for this abuse is courtesy of a fine poet that thought it was interesting that certain critters (Wombats) put out square poops.

Night-soil! – Not Your Rain.

later now this night I’m sure I’ll hear of what was found
Lilac, my rains tried to make and end of you
that woman walked out and told us of the wrong.
and she surely meant it too.
They need nightsoil not your rain
and some days the chewing-out might never end
some actions you just can not defend
yet I still hope that vine ‘ll never bloom again.
The woman didn’t curse nor call to Jesus
What were you, too lazy to use the can?
I’ve never seen the like in all my days
yet no bodily shaking nor woodsheds to meet a man
both plant and I saw another day
They need nightsoil not your rain
and some days the chewing-out might never end
some actions you just can not defend
yet I still hope that vine ‘ll never bloom again.
ooo I thought I was sly – but oops got caught being the chump
lord knows cute ‘s the only wool you can pull over a grandmother’s eyes
now karma of nurturing beauty against those with their doody some other fun
yes my beauty sought is giggles for screams for what I’ll finder all around.
They need nightsoil not your rain
and some days the chewing-out might never end
some actions you just can not defend
yet I still hope that vine ‘ll never bloom one more time again.
blast! the thing’s still surviving to my chagrin
Oh I’ve had a few few come my way from then til now
but, alas that vine still blooms again and again.

source
http://www.elyrics.net/read/j/james-taylor-lyrics/fire-and-rain-lyrics.html

partially edited. yes, it’s an actual memory but it wasn’t an *I* but a we. I’m actually not sure they didn’t rip out that vine about a decade ago… and about my only felonies generously given are the lazies too lazy to throw the cigarette butts in the can closer and easier than into the yard…and the usual pet leavings. in retrospect, it’s not hard to see my lack of contriteness which is accurate didn’t sit well as later I heard of my other sins…. often. but, here you have another rewrite of the hits. it’s not of love but poo that vine! I am not really sure it’s a proper parody either… it just was worth the effort to complete the thought that began it.

About Starman Jones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

8 responses to “Inspirational CRAP.

  1. theinfiniterally ⋅

    I thought lilac grew as a bush, but now that I think about it, we had a mimosa, not a lilac. I never tried peeing on it, but it was in the middle of the front yard. Replaced by a circular drive now and bare dirt with a pitbull chained to wear the apricot tree used to be. My grandma was particular but loved the hell out of me. At least as much as honest people do.

  2. theinfiniterally ⋅

    where. You affect me, you infect me. Guess the song and you win a nickel.

  3. I like inspirational crap…that’s mostly what I blog. 😉
    Great words and photo combo! Your parodies are always fun to read! I sang this one aloud. 😀
    What other plants have you peed on?!
    HUGS!!!
    Speaking of crap… 💩 💩 💩 3 piles! 😉 😛

Leave a Reply

