Posted on

too too.

I won three dollars
after losing the penny and spending nine
dumb, hunh?
let me pretend it doesn’t sting.
when I think of my job
I still think of how I’m robbed
dumb, hunh?
bad attitude sure can sting.
valentine’s day comes certainly
as a wallet wide empty
gettin some, right?
my thinking is all wrong, right?

I’m stuck like chuck
waiting for life to errupt
all you have to do is show up
that’s the fairy tale corrupt
oh no.
dreams goin once
dreams goin twice
the joke’s not funny already.

best bitch of the year
only asked for one more beer
and I run, dumb?
I want to shackle happiness pure
I plan all the time
for the check to never arrive
what luck, hunh?
as if wads of money were ever a cure.
laugh with me at the christmas thing
it was a sample of cream
pardon me five, please
I have some visions to fog my glasses steamed.

I’m stuck like chuck
waiting for life to errupt
all you have to do is show up
that’s the fairy tale corrupt
oh no.
dreams goin once
dreams goin twice
the joke’s not funny already.

I’m stuck like chuck
waiting for life to errupt
all you have to do is show up
that’s the fairy tale corrupt
oh no.
dreams goin once
dreams goin twice
the joke’s not funny already.

dreams goin once
dreams goin twice
the joke’s not funny already.

—–

if you’ve no clue what the song model is, lita ford’s kiss me deadly should alleviate that problem for you. I suppose I should point out why this feels like to me a parody… the person wins a love affair, I of course have and haven’t been so lucky. what’s more, if one keeps believing the wrong way, it’s going to keep comin around like death wrarmed over. and for the record, yeah, I actually feel this way sometimes… I work on shining the silver from the black or gray clouds as such is how we get reflected back ourselves… or just see the gloom. and no, this isn’t perfect to the song structure as I just don’t feel like redoing the last line set of the chorus which closes the song correct to the lyric model. but πŸ˜‰ now for a smoke…. some of those visions were steamy πŸ˜€

About starmanjones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

9 responses to “too too.

  1. theinfiniterally ⋅

    Nicely done. I had not placed the framework. True work.

    I may (may) show you what I found (by accident, as I really am trying to kick the habit, really, really, and well under way, of treating the female form as a hobby). But still. Youtube Iron Maidens at NAMM. There is something about a woman with a guitar.

  2. I hate to admit it but I’m certain I’m missing something. I’m going to blame it on too little sleep for a couple of nights – or something… But steamy and smokes and girls with guitars (per comment) makes me believe I don’t have to be part of the conversation. heh.

    • lol. giving me the “pass: I love english sometimes as it can be misleading. my unc read one of my fb statuses and took that I had paid for my taxes first time in 21 years to be done and he thought I hadn’t filed for 21 years!

  3. Why do I have this image from Airplane of you and the copilot smoking a cigarette? Seriously, this sounds sad in a take control beat ’em up way. Lots going on in it. I’ll have to check out the song to get the tune. I’m not familiar.

  4. Your song “parodies” are always interesting to read! πŸ™‚
    I knew the original song on this one! πŸ™‚
    Steamy is good…in several areas of life! πŸ˜‰
    How you doing, J-Man?!
    Two-HUGS!!! πŸ™‚

    • hug I’m a busy boy with 12 posts and roling to read. I wont catch up as I have to work as boss is having a procedure. lucky me πŸ™‚ I made an odd apple pepper rice and I’ll have to have a try here but then bed. πŸ™‚ glad you like-d.

Leave a Reply

