Posted on

:D and I thought…

things change and one of them was I’m not on ACE inhibitors but now Beta Blockers for hypertension as the ACE’s stopped working. of course this happens on turkey day’s long weekend. so, after work I got to spend a portion of my evening in hospital getting that sorted out….may i tell you the indignity of wiping off all those medi-boogers of that slime they use for their sensors? πŸ˜€ it felt almost sensual at the time and you know it :D. I had to say things that flag. so I have an MRI saying I’m not having either a heart attack nor a stroke, but I did have a constricted left arm… I did have a brief headache with the extra high for me pressures. you know your b.p. regiment is failing when 200mg lysinopril is slowly rising your 180/111 to 197/117…you’ve previous til then never had a moment of tingly nastiness otherwise known as diabetic foot neuropathy of the nerves or anywhere else yet you do now. it isn’t tingles, it’s pins and needles and quite unpleasant. it can also be permanant whether the pressure is corrected or not after a tme. I don’t feel my 500 it will likely be to e.r. is poorly spent I had a problem no one else could help before I killed myself trying with what i had I asked for help….it really is that simple. it’s a weird feeling again being small, high b.p. sure does make me charge like a bull large in life throu it all. go ask alice when she’s ten feet tall. -ejfferson airplane, forget song title.

or, I don’t have a good alibi but I do have a believable one πŸ˜€ two are dead And i was home after ahospital stint with the good drugs πŸ˜€

About Starman Jones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

3 responses to “:D and I thought…

  1. I’m glad you’re ok. You had me worried there. Don’t you EVer do that again! ( <— I'm caring for you is all; not trying to be mean to you).

  2. Oh no! 😦 😦 😦
    I’m so glad you are home and okay. πŸ™‚ With the good drugs.
    (((HUGS))) and extra (((HUGS)))

Leave a Reply

