Posted on

Door Progress

8 for the cup and plate seems to be another fine name not to directly overly hannakuh my Jewish Resident’s door as it’s mine ๐Ÿ˜€ to decorate…poor sap. ย I might even come in around the fifty dollar prize budget alloted too remains to see what I have on hand for shiny papers.

there’s a lot of significant to things. ย the first line of symbolism is within color. ย if you’re my age or not much younger or older, Bad Company’s Give me Silver Blue and gold, the color of the sky I’m told- my rain-bow is overdue,” lyric covers the major color scheme of color symbolism jewish – by intent or not. ย Gold is for god’s glory- thus to make mockery of gold, yellow would be the color chosen to ape gold and carry a far different meaning if one remembers darker times of ww2 era. ย Silver is less highly prized but often the real money of the biblical times – silver denotes innocence even if it’s tied to so many things so much less than or anything but innocent. ย Blue is the colour of the Law….think covenant law or religiously as well. ย But Colours alone aren’t all, the letters of the alphabet thus the words also can be assigned numeric value which meansa word like “living” counts 18 and thus a gift of 1 of something is rather a nice gift indeed. the word life/living in hebrew is and pardon a slaughtering is chai… to my eyes chai as in tea ๐Ÿ˜€ but I might have an apostrophy out of order ๐Ÿ˜‰ ย three is another number which while I haven’t the budget to make use of it is interesting in that it means spiritual journey which if thus likely how we all came to know ready steady or seet go or ready aim fire or a variety of things three dark or light ๐Ÿ˜‰ ย I is after seven thus giving it a regenerative cycle ย which is why it was the divine seven but more than that. ย of course there is a lot i have to rely upon the accuracy of wikipedia on and thus pardon me if I’m being semi careful to let this be taken as a try from a non jew at something traditional even if there is a lot of religious undertones within it which might not be welcome…My gifts also carry within them an easy symbolism in that they are from all about the globe and also they any one of them by themselves aren’t worth too much note or much ado…yet watch carefully that they’re meant to be anything but gold coin to a guy not really in need in my home to spend coin yet worth a memory be it a new one or a new one evoking an older one or just evocative. ย the door is gold the flames silver with a batter ย tea light with blue edges and the boxed presents ;cardboard tubes as they’re nicer and more candly0 blue with gold ribbon. ย I hope to keep this under 80 but I know how the box mission might be a despicable thing as I need symetry .

the gifts appeear to be

wasa light rye crackers – bannockburn illionois (scottish sounding eh?)

bnei darom olives direct from israel’s bnei darom

russian candy- white wrappered mild choc with a anna looking face- it’s likely from nyc

cxar nicolause 2nd rose and safflower with black tea…likely actual sent from what was once russian areas if we all should know that the tea of course wouldn’t be from russia, just perhaps blended there.

bosna kafa or bosnian coffee

sassnitz germany’s smoked herring

fundy lemon kola drops… I would find it odd if kola meant cola as in flavor or more or less just caffeine present.. I dont know though. from gyal hungary.

and last to acquire is either halva again or toss in a damn dangerous laziza as the gent’s diabetic and that stuff’s all sugar. ย I’m not sure.

the tools are also coming just not as a gift for the days… tools are omnipresent and beyond days. ย I have a make-your-own-k-cup adapter and can get a teaball or two…and have a hors d’ouvres fork for to do something with the fish to cracker thing.

the significance is:

I’m crackers

fishy

salty

sweet

and aromatic.

sound about right?

About Starman Jones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

9 responses to “Door Progress

  1. Sounds right to me! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Great gift choices….and color choices!!! ๐Ÿ™‚
    You’ve put a lot of thought, creativity, time, etc. into the door! It’s gonna’ be stunning! ๐Ÿ™‚
    I love Bad Company! Great song! ๐Ÿ™‚ I like their album “Here Comes Trouble”.
    The word “evocative” is a cool word! ๐Ÿ™‚
    HUGS!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. The most thoughtful sounding gifts of ever. I support Wiki. I do believe they strive for accuracy in an open source world containing pranks or even sincere contributors who fall short. I’ll say it again. Your residents are lucky to have you. I wonder if you’ll still be doing it when you’re 80 and I’m 90 and in need of a home of such nature. I’ll live in yours.

    • your response is a smile…not there is any ranker but, barger. ๐Ÿ˜€

      • I don’t know what you mean, but I learned a new word: barger (is that me?)

      • barge as in barge in… you have a way of getting your way ๐Ÿ˜€ saunter on up and take over… or barge, you ๐Ÿ˜€ barger.. and you’re quite welcome to be what I think you are or I, to go immediately to hell ๐Ÿ˜€ you can be what you want.
        I am being a tijiuana watchinger of of no reservations all about the fish taco now. it’s damn boring really, I mean you know hype, I’ve hyped up so many things but sometimes it’s just hype. I LIKE fish tacos.. okay here it’s demonstrated that it’s batter fried shark I like shark as it’s often our fish sticks….as popular legennd has it. I would not know I am sure to be schooled should I ever say I know anything. I mean sure if I’m lucky and I am as I’m pretty damn sure you got a thrill out of the hungarian paprika like I thought you would and I sure hope your beau had a laugh with the mention of the it’s just a crock :D…what a crock it was ๐Ÿ˜€ I liked that pretty thing it came from mountain man behind the thrift store on littleton the street and town at windemeir….mountain man being bulk pack damn good harder to find traditional favorite confectionaries…. burnt peanuts versus the easier to find boston peanuts that like the frendy mercury song sung said their beauty and their style go smooth after awhile….i’ve seen every blue eyed floozy along the way.” fat bottomed girls proving fred was try-sexual ๐Ÿ˜‰ not mono or bi but try anything. ahhh. I’m cringing about my door. I have most everything I need and now I have stage fright. I cant put all eight on display hung from the door. I cant. who fucking cares screams my brain I can show up near sundown each day from 15-24 and give my gifts hand delivered… nothing will stop me and make a shell of a presents minora. it isn’t hard. but I’m frightened because it’s not what i envisioned. also I’m not golden any more. but who cares? the point of this exercise isn’t fame for me but a gift however tacky but thoughtful for our people. I war with myself that now I’m not golden so I’m a know nothing schmuck ready to be called out and flogged for the failure I am. i can’t sleep. I can’t do a damned thing right under the best or worst of circumstances because I’m so uniquely me. and perhaps that is my blessing. I don’t believe it’s fair to hold 2 year old hour activities as everyone knows what macaroni art is and is embarassed that such is what it is. everyone know “see spot run…..see spot trip over the red ball…the damned ball…what a clumsy fucktard spot is” literature. everyone wants preprogrammed results and memories from dumbass activities and could give a shit about the people who’d like a little repspect and a nap. it’s the holidays and I must work through them and infact til march/april so as not to be cornholed financially…and my brother worries me he’s about to put his jesus foot down and about face on reality that the rent’s due and we can’t GET paying churchly schmucks as this place has no such pool and or family friendly atmosphere. or even a damned swingset in the yard….just half ass everywhere. who wants half ass at full price? I’m also not giving up my place to make it just fucking happen. it’s no longer a leaser’s market but leasee’s and leasee’s want the moon at half price. but while i tell you this i avoid making potato soup with ham as I’m not quite in the mood. I will return to the work of watching bordain whom hath ordain or is a boring meringue ๐Ÿ˜€ so i maylaugh some more at how much he sells drinking and smoking….flogger he is! I will realize i may be right I may have bravely pissed fifty clams away for the worst or at least non-winning door but put effort into the concepts i chose….no one will get in an instant that each day is a present…my ultimate theme. no one will understand that imported foods aren’t my agenda but what is part of memory perhaps is…what is that exact smell and taste of memory? I’m taking a stab at that…also it’s a haha no one ever gets a cgood present on hannakuh as their eight damn days and they add up financially so you get the damn cheap halva and israeli olives and crap no one would eat like a tin of fish…sweet gift a tin of fish heh. not! but as I skip potato soup in favor of rum consumption staring at my froggy legs knowing I shouldn’t. I know I hate work days and yet I want a result I’m slowly fighting for. I know I do myself a favor simply remaining employed the money isn’t the point as the having of a job is. and ooo baby is it harder to keep cool when I both fucked up at the wrong time and am not all that. ๐Ÿ˜€ damn it ๐Ÿ˜€ i thought for a moment I was. but like right on schedule I’m in a new year’s period where it changes….astrologically. perhaps you’ll understand me better now. just don’t smack me… I meant the smiles I send you. I just fall down some too.

  3. Ok. I get it. There are no churchly people. Well, churchly people are over-rated. Many put up an arm waving, christ-fainting front, but they’re wife beaters and cheaters. Nevertheless, are you anywhere near college town? I know, I know. You want reliable people who pay the rent and don’t party the house into the ground. There has to be some serious students out there. Also, you probably don’t want to have children underfoot fighting nor are domestic squabbles a fun thing. ………………………………………………………………………………………Do you work with Alzheimer residents? My experience has been that crayon art and paper mache are great activities and some people’s idea of dignity is over-rated. But I also understand it’s all about marketing and money, and it’s the adult kids who are paying with mommy and daddy’s money……………………………………………………………………………………………..modify. (I’m putting in the “….” because I can’t carriage return space without sending. Anyway, I don’t know about astrology, but I picked up an astrology calendar in September for 2015. I do understand a little better. Here’s to changes for the better! I like seeing you smile.

    Darn. I was wrong. I can hit “enter” without sending (not editing). ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hmmm, I couldn’t even send this, so I copy/pasted and came directly to your site (still not editing). OM. Potatoes and ham. One day. You’ll feel like it.

    • lol on the potatoes/ham… I best get after it or I’ll have to toss it out for sitting out but I think I’ll just have to do the mechanics after work…I’m still unmotivated ๐Ÿ˜€

      I was goin to say…yes you can carriage return ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ sometimes youre darling ๐Ÿ˜€

      it’s odd but we’re the relief of the hell that is an aging parent. the people of this world know about how to care for their people they just cant hand the 24 of toileting issues. slobbering morons is fun sorta, but crap is crap. one of our sweethearts is very much bi polar where it’s one minute sweetness and light the next god damn you get out of my room….I suppose that too factors …the toll we are personality wise to our care….. but where I’m going is I’d love to do paper machet in that I never have really but I sure got a chewing for the paint as you know I don’t see and if someone visits my activities theres this notion I’m responsible to make a simple paint check…oh lord the chewing I got …paper mache reminds me it may be that way. and in fairness sometimes all I have is someone I must literally lift and otherwise manage the movements as they can not. or hey let’s bring the deaf people only to a story read aloud! or the jewish folk to bible time! sometimes I get the look around that I guess I just went old testament or I wish I saved their hands from last year so many have left.

      I should move my keister, I want coffee and have to have the food up and away for me to get out for work.

Leave a Reply

