Posted on

which way did he go george?

I want to not miss this rarer winter pause in the cold weather. 50 degress! digitalgranny / ruth posted a picture of a snarky comment about said, “I refuse to get out of bed when the tempurature is less than my age.” heh, but 50 isn’t to be missed! I haven’t much food in my larders either.

I have/had two places in mind but as such is a snarl of travel, I can’t likely do both.

danny cash hot sayce shop. home of the outrageous but I want some 1%er ghost chili hellfire lava sauce at 17 not including tax a bottle. it’s only 2 hours each way by bus… damn it o don’t I remember when this town was 20 minutes downtown?? sheesh.

the other place is Eurp[a deli/market closer to my job and a target by bus. this place I’ve never been and to ruin it, there’s a russian market / deli next tothe cigar shop area not too far from target where I can consider something I forget it’s name smoked ham/pork loain which is closer to prociutto but a third the cost. I know this isn’t my main outting point but I do want potato soup soon and new ways to be a tad different help but also I’ve never had a rasher either or the cured pork thing similar to bacon but not the same. and russian chocolates and tea/coffee are on my get them list for work gifts. …for those that remember the 8 crazy gifts/nights door decorating idea… trick is to get proper sized things as I am not repacking- that kills the point. but also I’m sooo drawn to pelmini. I want pelmeni.

of course this only works if I get off my computer and go to bed. or it’s not to happen. it’s dark at 4:45pm I get cold fast… and all that wanh. πŸ˜€

as you can tell where my heart goes, I know how to hop the busses. plus that particular direction’s target sells all the booze πŸ˜€ so oo lala I might get beer for the week πŸ˜€ slog slog and toil toil πŸ˜€

About Starman Jones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

6 responses to “which way did he go george?

  1. kaylar

    such a worldly palette, sir. we loves that. oxoooooooooooooo

    • lol well I haven’t hit the deli and yet I settle but not really lol for a a huge hunk of ham as in huge to me it’s a lil dinky thing. mom has to take bark-o-mat to the park as he’s instantly lonely forever unloved and unplayed 5 minutes straight wall of barking in your ear full flugal horn…what! it’s a puppy shut up! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ but I have also a corned beef too. and of course nothing in the fridge so that’s starter round I’ll need lunch. but I can make me a soup

  2. Proactive packing. Smart!

    • until the DOG has ate every bowl or lid about, I dislike having to buy a whole round of packing but.. if I don’t it sits in the frezezer because it’s too much hassle :D. yes smart but at cost but I suppose with 6 potential pints worth πŸ˜€ or a good gallon of soup, nummy potato first πŸ˜€ I’ll not cry but bless the effort when it’s fully made. πŸ˜€ there’s nothing like I’m hungry and I don’t want flippin mcdonalds! nuke a soup πŸ˜€ so the long of it here is I hope you’re right. if not I’ll console myself with corned beef and cabbage πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  3. Did you say ‘bacon’?!?!
    Stay warm in whatever way you can!
    Willoughby-HUGS!!!

    • I didQ I got a ham instead though πŸ˜€ I did have one hell of a back ham at the russian “” deli and wow would that versus ameri-standard af brand target ham applewood smoked… I mean not a bad choice but I still have a soup to make to make it what it is :D. πŸ˜€ but first chocolates at the good store πŸ˜€ and it’s great tea πŸ™‚ I’m all in for truly the oddest offerings CRAP lol for lame gifts but interestingly I’ve sure put it into finding far flung things as you’ll see next πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

