Posted on

anticipation

I’m researching…no, not something illicit or political persay, but how to decorate a Jewish resident’s door for to make a stab at something not horrifying yet not CHRISTMAS. I can’t knww-jerk Hanakuh either…it’s starting on the sixteenth and I’m due up by 12/4. My chosen residen isn’t very religious and graduated from a catholic college with a degree in Medicine something as he’s a retired internist.

I haven’t the time to make a mockery of a Mezuzah by listing Jewish contributions to medicine…and such as this list in general medicine is far too long. I will tell you though two things medical I can happily BLAME Jew for… determining the cause of diabetes and isolation of Insulin to combat it and the principal of local anastetic along with Novocaine. I’m diabetic and have visited a dentist :D.

ahhh the kneejerk bliss of putting out a big ol’ long syringe in a vial… like that wouldn’t look more like a heroin party than life-saving and or justified pain avoidance.

I’m also not digging putting up representations of faith like a six0side star of david or a mock up of the temple in jerusalem or the arc of the covenant.

I can dig eight little boxes with a light under the bow in a big presents of a door.

the tea lights battery powered are available in two brands and sets of twelve are about 8-15 with amounts of mylar at 15-20 and poster board and tape about another 10. even if I don’t win the 50 dollar top prize, I can conceivably get in on a near full reinbursement.

that’s about all I got for now.

I await my order from amazon. I’m hoping for the thrill of a margarita holidays box. and my christmas hope of more interaction possible yet still pursuing literature πŸ˜€ okay at least reading.

About starmanjones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

2 responses to “anticipation

  1. Wow, that is quite the project. I’m sure you will decorate the door nicely with your creative ideas! πŸ™‚ And I hope you win the top prize!

    One of my best friends is Jewish. All I know about Judaism I learned from him. One year, on Christmas, I went out to eat with family and then to a movie (long story as to why it was not a normal Christmas). When I told my friend about it, he laughed, and said, “Oh, you had a Jewish Christmas!” *snort* πŸ˜›

    Ooh! Always fun to await a box from Amazon! πŸ™‚

    Your title makes me think of a Carly Simon song! πŸ™‚

    Early-Holiday HUGS!!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

