Posted on

diatribe over :D


gottschalk’s a night in puerto rico or something PR.
I know as you watch this intended exercise in deciphering a shitload of ink on a page that you’ll understand that I’m not afraid of the smudge, but I can’t execute this technicality and likely never can/could… that doesn’t mean I cant simplify/arrange it and manipulate a lot of what was and forever will be by purists be called technique tres mal! but so what, if you’re life and understanding of art is ever in my hands, I will execute the magic as best I can to amaze.

the point isn’t that, but if you play piano, gottschalk is a pinnacle of technical achievement often. and worse, to be able to sight read gottschalk is… you’re a …blankity… pro. but that asside, study your hanon: the virtuoso pianist, my beauties and dream, but this reminds me of the eastern slavik later, russian: sergio rachmaninov
AND
the fundamental gypsy tunes of a slavik Jew. harkening back to the traditions biblical ages past.
so,

let’s march!

rachmaninov, prelude in g=minor.

now executing the finer araqbesques of that age long done 130 ish years past is? well, we’ve a new beat it bam! bam! culture. that doesn’t mean you’ll not see souls like Charlotte Hoather trying to excell in a world of musical Zenith! πŸ˜‰ there is a system, a culture still for those that want this expression of the finest that can be…and pay for it.


now follow that inbetween these above two moments of HIGH style of bash well piano is a French movement towards Jazz. yes, Jazz.

claude debussy – arabesque #1 you usa folk watching public television may recognize this tune but it was redone for the show “Star Hustler” now Star Gazer” as Hustler is like hooker, not allowed to be said on air anymore… and this redo was by electronica artist of the 70’s oh damn it I forgot his name,
isao tomita- arabesque no. 1

as electronica.

I like isao’s gustov holst’s suite of planets redo but that’s me.
and for you to look up. tomita mars… it might help.


and for that matter, I adore more Debussy’s Children’s corner here to about that time’s french art of note. and for the record, culturally cake walk’s are significant to that time frame til maybe the 30’s but that like box socials are of an age long gone.

and with that, I too, am long gone. save this p.s.
haydn – gypsy piano

and,


so you can see me Stride. πŸ˜‰ well someone anyways.

About starmanjones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

2 responses to “diatribe over :D

  1. Excellent musical choices! Debussy is one of my favorites! I listened to his two here.
    I’m gonna’ come back later tonight and listen to all of them while I’m working.
    HUGS!!! πŸ™‚

    • goody! πŸ˜€ as you can see, πŸ˜‰ I had a runlow of the something internal… diatribes happen :D. but slogging through them seems to be the only hope of resolving them πŸ˜€ so I soldier through πŸ˜€ hugs so you soldeir through too πŸ˜€ and enjoy πŸ˜€ and don’t forget to play billy preston at the end nothing from nothing. it was a hit about february of 75 I hit december of 74 as it was up the charts and don’t forget to catch up on the really really naughty I thoughts of you πŸ˜€ nsfw post too. well not you personally for… oh nevermind, I m just sure you’ll smile some πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

