Posted on

colorfully.


this is yoyomax 12 on rainbow foods: rainbow popcorn balls. Iof course want pink and red, as october is breast cancer awareness month. and I want orange and black for the halloween theme at the end of it all.

I looked up jello popcorn balls and you’ll be surprised at the way many like varying it with honey sugar or corn syrup butter and such but, I chose not a recipe but a video as the outcome and the hell of seeing something go wrong is displayed and how to correct for said.

I’m curious as how Id get black anything jello so I suppose it’s time to pull up a food coloring mixing chart as again this was covered in the video, vibrancy is key,… it might need a pepup.

http://thedecoratedcookie.com/2010/05/all-about-food-coloring/
no bueno, I’m not making cookies… πŸ˜€ or frosting the popcorn!
http://www.queen.com.au/kitchen/queen-colour-mixing-chart/
a far simpler chart but again not frosting…
http://www.mccormick.com/food-coloring-guide
mcCormick as is usual to the rescue. if you don’t know my love for McCormick, then you’ve never taken the time to make use of the gloriousness that is their Montreal Chicken seasoning and reasonable sizes of general household needfuls through the years. but in this case I need color so cake color will do. and as you’ll note, I didn’t get a “black” color so… just because I love McCormick I type in my need of black food color and..
http://www.walmart.com/ip/10309022?wmlspartner=wlpa&adid=22222222227001218527&wl0=&wl1=g&wl2=c&wl3=40889191832&wl4=&wl5=pla&wl6=57783615226&veh=sem
generally available at walmart online. cheap as all get out too.

I can lemon up the yellows and rum raisen up the orange/black I can watermellon/chery the red/pink stuff.I even should still have a fancy ass heart tin for to form things besides eat your heart out cancer or even the regular eat your heart out pretty girl πŸ˜€ is a fine enough haha if caught.

http://www.walmart.com/ip/Jolly-Rancher-Watermelon-Gelatin-Mix-2.79-oz/21909786
it’s really a way pink thing so πŸ˜€ yay
but now to cherry lime jello,
http://www.pbs.org/food/recipes/tart-cherry-gelatin/
this is just in case I feel the urge to not be brand name about it all πŸ˜‰ excepting McCormicks πŸ˜€

this now allows you to consider with me how to make black and orange pumpkin but as popcorn balls and popcorn hearts red and pink pretty.

http://www.amazon.com/Fun-Express-261851-Assorted-Cellophane/dp/B003AQNT0O
note lack or orange boo.
cellophane tinted
http://www.amazon.com/CELLO-WRAP-ROLL-ORANGE/dp/B007FICX3W/ref=sr_1_2?s=toys-and-games&ie=UTF8&qid=1411417212&sr=1-2&keywords=cellophane+tinted
http://www.amazon.com/Pastel-Pink-Cello-Favor-Bags/dp/B00F8DKZPY/ref=sr_1_sc_1?s=toys-and-games&ie=UTF8&qid=1411417273&sr=1-1-spell&keywords=cellowrap+pink
there.

this allows me to colour black nuts for orange poppcorn balls and even swap in flavors that aren’t fruit typicial but a different array!

About starmanjones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

6 responses to “colorfully.

  1. theinfiniterally ⋅

    Oddly enough, I purchased some rainbow popcorn last week. It was a therapy assignment.

    At Halloween, my thoughts turn to dark chocolate and orange cream. So might I suggest these flavors?

    Are we quite sure McCormick doesn’t qualify as a chemical company? πŸ˜€ Uh oh. Don’t mind me pissing in your Wheaties.

    • I don’t know if the love is well founded… often though I pick attractions not on any healthy motive. πŸ˜€ but to my knowledge there is some difference between a Dow making the agent orange or ddt and a McCormick making the rootbeer extracts :and a spice rub lol.
      as to your rainbow popcorn, πŸ˜€ i’m stealling doesitevenmatter3’s bad joke about deja vu… dijon vu…same mustard as before πŸ˜€

  2. Yummo! What cheerful fun ideas! What beautiful bursts of color!
    Now I want a rainbow ball!
    HUGS!!! πŸ™‚

    • I might have to break down and try try again resussitating my love of food and what I can do πŸ™‚ I really haven’t cooked in a great while.
      πŸ˜€ it syre does look tasty and i know I like popcorn πŸ˜€ especially caramel corn πŸ˜€

  3. Mmmm, mmm, great Halloween (and into Thanksgiving) idea!

    • I’m tempted in that I can make this easily enough because one only needs just a bit of nuts and this is where that omg! 17 a pound for nuts? lol I’m like you need 80 cents worth so what πŸ˜€ and that 80 cents is better than the 2.99 for using too much buying them at the regular grocery store :D. so πŸ™‚ yeah, I’m like thinking I can jus about lift a trash liner… I know what/ but if one cant clean one cant cook. and begin the joy right of seeing if I still own an actual box of jello I know I need the watermelon on more than likely but there’s a chance I ate the dole tropical fruit salad and skipped making the jello … it really is that good that combination unlike the pizza which turned out to be yucky as it wasn’t a remembrance of a dream and even half a slice is a nap. yes I’m rambling but you’ve now two ideas reasonably healthy as we all know without jello, we’ve less healthy skin and nails and hair πŸ˜€ and as for popcorn it isn’t like it’s a candied apple which is also dang good :D…and yes, that last line was a swipe at your once upon a time diet πŸ˜€ chase me πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

