Posted on

cafe bustelo
drizzling chocolate within
milked and swirled so.

the budget! oh gawd!
swir’lin possibilities
yet the trut remains.

hi my enemy
your name’s help as you’ve been helped
give! so I can take

the stakes are now higher
the sun shines now in the eyes
circle before the mountain.

if you will I’ve done well. I’veachieved the hardest thing of finding a way to get ahead and acheived it more than once. I still am partially paid for september’s bills. I’m less than amused with how the year is scheduled with 2 weeks mine in all this time of my seperated space. I wont see my space unencumberred until middle october more than likely with thus maybe 3 weeks to enjoy it after a minor additional paint and electrical job done causing the weeks havock. I did get somewhere. just like I say I played the lottery and won…alll my money back 😀 wee! I’m just saying you know that time when it was dreamed far higher and planned well for a steinback novel turnout 😀

About Starman Jones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

8 responses to “

  1. I have a shelf of Hello Kitties who share it with a pair of mice. I love it when you sound happy. Yay on the lottery ticket (sorry the poker thing went whoosh over my head; it’s about a 3 out of 5 but I think you might like this Matt Damon movie called, Rounders. He was good at poker without cheating, relying only on his ability to read tells. It might be like what you said about your ability to read ques. I bet you could pick on people’s tones and voice inflections, and even be able to detect what the silences mean). Anyway, there’s that other great literary reference, The A-Team: I love it when a plan comes together.

    Here’s to joy in October! (And September’s the way to get there.)

  2. My own house is a mess. I’m in the midst of painting and reflooring my bedroom, and I have less than a week to finish and to clean the house, because Alicia arrives Friday night. She’ll be thrilled; she doesn’t know I’m doing our bedroom because we had planned on me working on a guest room first. At some point I’ll have to tear out the bathroom vanity, but that can wait because it’s still functional even if it’s ugly.

  3. I always enjoy your haiku!
    New paint jobs…yay! I like when I can paint walls. Doesn’t happen very often.
    Keep working, keep chore-ing keep moving forward!
    You are writing about such interesting important things.
    (And I’ve been writing about farts and my birthday.)
    HUGS!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

