Posted on

Acadian

some people you just know. so it be said, some songs we just know. oh sorry, this is from the laura branigan tune “gloria” I wonder if anyone catches on that after something like 30 years the one parodied below is a real rip van winkle special? I did catch the line that “will you marry for money take a lover in the afternoon” sure just pas homage to the eagle’s you can’t hide your lyn eyes. but enough of this…

Acadian

Acadian, where’s me pattern gone
waking after eight living sixteen gone
that’s a dream I don’t get now 32 crash and burn frown
I’m well past mental break down but who’s money to vacation now?

I ain’t slept right since september, laying down brings on that dread
living out the day long past it’s death where’s my acadian?
Acadaian, I’d like the right rhythm back
what’s a bed realy for but for some kip
staring at the cieling all-nighter?
sleep’s from the dream time bring back acadian.
Acadian, (acadian) what am I really worried at?
or was my lifestyle whack?
(Acadian.) I’d really like to slumber (acadian)
I aint slept since last setember, be nice to me my bed.
aying down just brigs on that dread, rhytm Acadian

sheep two three, sheep five six Acadian, you’re evil countdown?
sleep might be a nap stolen or full on passout?
will it come from doctors potions or three rums alakazoom.
who needed sanity anyway who knew lack of sleep was the broom.

I ain’t slept right since september, laying down brings on that dread
living out the day long past it’s death where’s my acadian?
Acadaian, I’d like the right rhythm back
what’s a bed realy for but for some kip
staring at the cieling all-nighter?
sleep’s from the dream time bring back acadian.
Acadian, (acadian) what am I really worried at?
or was my lifestyle whack?
(Acadian.) I’d really like to slumber (acadian)
I aint slept since last setember, be nice to me my bed.
aying down just brigs on that dread, rhytm Acadian

Acadian…repeat ad nausium til fade out.
(requires a bit of editing but heck it gets a thing said.) I didn’t reference the tune yet as I have to work.

About starmanjones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

Leave a Reply

