Posted on

the pestilence of august calamities.

I really had to take an early nap yesterday arriving to bed before dark and up before the sun. I managed to lose 20 within one block of my home it seems for hopefully the last calamity of the bunch. I wasn’t aided in my usual handy suspicions by a swift departue of one of the house folk. I chose to go to bed because sometimes one has had a big big day for a little guy πŸ˜€ and is cranky.

I did achieve a fine morning call to be “grounded” at/from work. I mean in the joking way. it was my day off. I promptly went out and celebrated by obaining a six pack of each pint busch and ruby redbird seasonal shiners…. I awoke to a shiner πŸ˜‰ please enjoy the multifaceted bliss of a pun that is and can be.

bad jokes:
How do you know God has a rotten sense of humor? because! the all knowing invents alcohol so we invent koroke. )carry Okie( πŸ˜€

and one that isn’t mine?
so this feller goes to the doctor, whom says I have some bad news for you. your test result are back and you’ve got cancer and alzheimer’s… to which the guy replies well that’s good – at least I don’t have cancer.

please note that I can not garuntee that eithr haha will actually produce a haha. but just like art, they’re subject to comment πŸ˜€

I’ve not filed my payment to insurance nor filled my scripts due expiring in september. I best get on that or I court being in a pickle. I suspect my achievement for today is to get my dishwasher emptied, my ehslf by my entry cobbled a foot higher with the addition of it’s second shelf and also trying to salvage the other portion to become the half height eetxnsion forward I need to have a knee high bench. of c ourse I must achieve this prior to succombing yo a nap induced by being a beach bum all day sippin brews in the shade.

for those daring enough, I suggest more in the line of rotten humor. youtube search ‘alf garnett special” and enjoy the 1:15:xx special something from the chairman. for those of you who’d be curious why this is here? because it’s funny. alf garnett is a character lead within “til death do us part” a late sixties comedy of britain… it also happens to be the purchased model for “all in the family” which brings us, maude, the jeffersons…as it did bring us archie bunker. I will warn you that one is going to here slang that may not make sense… kip/nap/sleep however the other’s might be accessible thrrough context.

those of you just interested in the tunes…
king david’s lyre
lost in paradise lanz
city lights grusin
a simple song mbria
cosmic sister dj dizzy dulcimer

image searches
sea pansy
luciferase

both similar in that luciferase is the bio luminescent enzyme responsible for producing the light/glow of fireflies, mushrooms, and a small variety of glowing plants.

by the way lol what got me grounded was the one substitute doughnut lady made away with the liner to my rollie cart. at first why would I just let aanyone do what they want?….um, the lady asked the building super in front of my lack of objection… πŸ˜€ but failing to know where property was however replaceably minor got me ::grounded: on my day off πŸ˜€ lol. please note that while it is serious even the minor slights, after a week of mostly cover, I did that well but can indeed be better still. it is no joke that 2 or 3 bucks here or there kill budgets. hence little calamities like a block of confusingly absent jackson bills lost sure can piss me off…. the loss is recoverable as it was a payback I wasn’t counting on…. but still. I’m noy as free wheeling this time of my pay cycles. but amusingly πŸ˜€ there is something good that can be found within what might sting on the surface. as πŸ˜€ you might notice I have a shot at furthering my projects and I’m up in time to get into them.

About starmanjones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

4 responses to “the pestilence of august calamities.

  1. Sorry about the 20. I hope you don’t have a black eye.

    • I dont πŸ™‚ rather happy even if I did πŸ˜€ remember that commercial for the audi? dad gives boy fancy car for the night he blazes about kisses the already taken girl of his dreams gets punched out smiles the whole way home with a shiner? well I haven’t been so out there with experiencing life lol but i feel that way. now to med up dishwasher and then sort out the shelf πŸ™‚

  2. theinfiniterally ⋅

    I can’t recall if we liked the Ruby Shiner. Time for a refresher. Or twelve. Okay, so two or three is more my speed these days. If I’m feeling rambunctious.

    I hope the twenty turns up.

    • I hope it doesn’t. I’ve been lucky in my life. I can share. πŸ˜‰ even the magic fortune of random money found….someone has to lose it of course boo but πŸ˜‰ ooo found money πŸ˜€ I know that feeling!
      of course I hope I don’t regret that statement πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

