Posted on

quilted, for comfort.

bird chirp drips of the dawn

now sky burning away dreams

today a new day drawn.

 

lao tzu sayeth well

sadness, the past; anxious, future

peace is the now held.

my eye did esspied

upon the last cup poured, rum

rum coffee untried.

oh bird of beer hut

sing we don’t talk anymore

silently for us.

which is thee dang worst?

oh god thirty? or o’clock?

my mood, ala Hearse.

that is two! today.

having had to chase spellings

gamut and hearse, yaaaay.

with the dawn’s promise

details chase – doctor and bills.

unexciting, honest!

 

About Starmanjones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

7 responses to “quilted, for comfort.

  1. Great poemy words!
    “Oh god thirty” and “Oh god o’clock”! Both are bad if it’s earlier than I want to get up! 😛
    I hope the rest of your day is joyful! 🙂
    HUGS!!! 🙂

  2. kaylar

    our funny, punny starman. 🙂

Leave a Reply

