Posted on

potential blind independance.

http://www.lssproducts.com/product/prodigy_count-a-dose/talking-glucose-meters

such is a device that by a measured method can fill insulin syringes.  why?  the point is one can do it accurately without sight…not large print, NO SIGHT.  it clicks dosages drawn. I haven’t any experience with this product but I’d like you to know it’s rather frustrating to need mega device gear to live Blind yet it is possible to be independent.

I was reading my second gf in life’s blog on the subject of such needs if it makes any sense why I’d go looking when I don’t use such products to a large degree.  I am not totally blind; I am Legally blind.  however, I do care about the how the devil can I read a syringe for vital medication when I couldn’t see?  I was also reminded of…play your kenny rogers now…. twenty years ago when I was the insensitive jerk who couldn’t save her from a fall at a combined grad party… icicles for half the month!  I may not have won that one  as in the lifetime romance but it’s nice to be reminded even of some of the bummer moments as in 20 some years later I understand I hope better what was asked after silently I didn’t offer.  now of course duh, I look over the life path and it wouldn’t have worked ever for 10 years or more. if at all. so I’m pleased more that I had my nice experiences which I’m not kissing nor telling.  I thus, bet! you really want to know 😉

About Starman Jones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

Leave a Reply

