Posted on

I must!

I am laughing because I caught myself wanting.  the show cut out and I felt the pang!  Tonight was old time radio – 1931’s Omar the Wizard of Persia.  I warn you if you follow me you’ll have a taste of the old am radio’s difficulty to hear unless you huddle close…please note I have 15% hearing loss yet am shown I have great accuity within tones mostly just a little loss in overall volume meaning my directional hearing is skewed and I can’t always tell  if you’re talking TO me…and the usual jumbling problem of multiple conversations at once…. but this show is fun to listenin into just like trying to find the furthest station from home on a radio way back when when it mattered to try.  now I dig into the past.

http://www.radiolovers.com listed 11 episodes of 13.

ack! I want the story…CLIFF HUNG!

http://www.radioechoes.com/omar-the-wizard-of-persia

(echoes doesn’t allow a restart if you don’t load the whole stream except at the beginning. which lol can be annoying without that little slider bar.)

it’s the emerald of my eye this weekend.

 

maybe you’ll be saying in a tracelike tone “the mystic bells!” and be chuckling to yourself that such is a fine fine way of saying such a shizophrenic cover story! 😀  heheehehehhehehImage

About starmanjones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

4 responses to “I must!

  1. I always enjoyed it when the campus station at KU played old-time radio shows. Once I was in a bookstore and the owner was playing The Shadow: “Who knows what evil lurks in the hearts of men? Only the Shadow knows!” Good stuff.

  2. Ack, indeed!
    Listening to radio shows sounds fun! I haven’t done that in eons. I must check out the links. I like listening to the radio/music late at night…so I must find some stories to listen to on the radio.
    HUGS!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

