Posted on

Riotous Re-writes

Rorey Riff-Raff-erty Ruins The Hits….
sentiments become impersonal with Gerry Rafferty’s tune Right Down The Line
as
Downed Power Line.

you blow – who needs you, shove. you got nothing over me
shorted; down in the mud, soon enough broken – you’ll leave
its the end of you or I’ve no life, sory better luck next time
t’wont be you Chargers, downed power line.

I know we’ll lean on you, Everyone will see
Chargers just got ran through with an L for thee
Here’s your diapers as youre incontinent – ooo and that post game WHINE
t’wont be you Chargers, Downed power line.

Listen to what the fates say
we’ll enjoy seeing your hopes grey – Want more?
Yeah that’s the way
you’ll not be gellin’ today – try not to be so sore

Your town’s in for some darkened night
Here’s a bitter beside thee – so you can cry of the plight
clutch again next year your crazy dreams with hope’s design
t’wont be you Chargers. Downed Power Line

I know we’ll lean on you, Everyone will see
Chargers just got ran through with an L for thee
Here’s your diapers as youre incontinent – ooo and that post game WHINE
t’wont be you Chargers, Downed power line.

Let me reaffirm you with my belt each and ev’ry first down
You’re just a whistle-stop to the big game’s crown
clutch again next year your crazy dreams – with hope’s design
t’wont be you Chargers. Downed Power Line

=====

a Lil Anti broncos sentiment is what catches me hell but ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’m not a big sports fan these days…

the fragment as I have not internet at work….ย 

Grey Dark-Hearted Speweths the hits…

Ray Parker Jr.s’

Ghostbusters

as

Bronc -Busters

I ain’t afraid of no Orange

I ain’t afraid of no Orange

When they spout – about Manning’s Game? Or records brokeย 

Laugh as they fall

Bronc- Busters!…

I did up another pro bronco sentiment at work to the tune of Tony Bennett’s “I Left My Heart In San Francisco….but someone swiped it and I left the rewrite with a resident ย for her amusement and tomorrow’s viz ๐Ÿ˜‰

ย 

About Starman Jones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

6 responses to “Riotous Re-writes

  1. Ha! Your riotous rewrites are great!
    Fun stuff!
    ๐Ÿ˜€
    Orange-HUGS!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I come up with stuff like this all the time, especially when my kids are around, but then I forget most of it. Not usually sports-themed, though. More like Disney movie songs.

    • I’m just stepping in it allll week. I hope you realize I wasn’t trying to be rotten… but asking if you’re ever coy about your impromptu song creation..
      my favorite this week was I got a feisty visiter and said they were about the most exciting visitor I had in nearly three years there to which the other visiting souls pointed out I just lol said they were by inference quite quite boring…. some words are …squishy.
      we’re having a heat wave the tempature’s rising it isn’t surprising, it certainly can…can-can. *gonna go to hell, gonna go to hell, hope I look good with horns and a tail gonna go to hell…..ahhh tunes.

Leave a Reply

