Posted on

Here’s my macaroni.

Image 

 

skip the names but, here’s today’s art activity, hand art.

it’s everybit a traced hand over a folded then cutout piece of paper. upon just enough more paper to mount them.

the poem is:

Cindy,

a ‘hand’ JUST FOR YOU

waiving, clapping and helping

you  to get through.

Joshua Seyfarth & company

 

I’m not able for time to do very much with decopage or fancy schmancy things so this exists here to say I do actually do art.  I do try.  here’s my macoroni.

About starmanjones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

9 responses to “Here’s my macaroni.

  1. That is cool :-). What a fun way to let someone know you are there for support. peace & smiles

    • lol,. I figured I sdidn’t have to tell you that I actually do do things art lol, I just am limited to having to do them from a work perspective. again, this was concieved as a sponge paint day although I fucked that up and did it last week 😉 I’ll edit here in a moment.

      • Oh yes – I know you spend time with art projects, too. A lot of the problem with art and crafts is having the space and the supplies. Space is my problem. Oh – I have an art table but I tend to spread things out all over my bed while I’m deciding how to proceed. Then it has to be put away so I can sleep 😦

      • hee hee 🙂 the way you express this is almost cute as whines go

  2. What a creative, clever, beautiful idea! It would make anyone feel loved! 🙂
    HUGS!!! 🙂

    • I still have the colored marker booklet from work when I felt like stupid and seless so supervising equal offered up a please for the love of god don’t quit, I need you. misintrerpretations are bound to occur in life and remember I’m still employed or, I laugh softly as I was appreciated but I didn’t yet get that job for quite awhile after the booklet.

  3. I think if one must whine they should try to make it cute 😉

  4. In one of my Bibles I still have a sheep’s head drawn from my daughter’s hand when she was four. It was during one of the two most painful periods of my life, and it was sweet to be reminded of how much my kids loved me.

Leave a Reply

