Posted on

elderberries

healthy as can be; yet, caution, http://www.webmd.com/vitamins-supplements/ingredientmono-434-ELDERBERRY.aspx?activeIngredientId=434&activeIngredientName=ELDERBERRY/

photo from horizonherbs.
.
I was just curious as I’ve sold dietary supplements for years and thus I’m so used to some kind of cleverly worded might be extra healthy claims. The link to webmd list moderate interaction depressing the effectiveness of such drugs that effect the immune system like powerful steroids like prednisone or specific immuno-suppressants meant for folks fighting immune diseases. essentially this product is a competitor to that of such treatments for Asthma to Rheumatoid Arthritis to AIDS or Fibromyalgia.

4 responses to “elderberries

  1. Kakalakola ⋅

    Sacred berries from – the blessed elders, answer – to all your ailments

  2. I’ve never had elderberries that I know of…I’ll have to give them a whirl!
    I do love all the berries I’ve had!
    I shall check out the link you linked!
    HUGS!!! šŸ™‚

    • I liked the tea I bought with the, a lemon peel lemon verbena *this herb not citrus peel is the flavor of lemon drops) spearmint andthem beries. it’s rather subtly flavored but not bad….excepting with medications noted.

Leave a Reply

