Posted on

weekending

absolut Mango, Treetop applejuiced twice with a splash of half and half courtesy of landolakes on special and all fizzed up with canada dry orange seltzer.

this is todays italian soda they are tasty.

I returned from filing paperwork i await a calll with discussions set me up to work.

I did make pancakes at the hostel which turned out to be my al bundy vacation felt like a staycation ๐Ÿ˜€ lol no it wasn’t bad ย if you would like ladies only and gents only fine dormitory accomadations are available for for you if youd like to visit my town Denver Colorado USA oand are on a budget it is 19 a night after 3 night on a space available basis the rate is currently 114 a week prices are per person/bed nothing for for sharing and it is actually not really for couples. shower and kitchenette in rooms ย it has a very good view from the roof of dawn on downtown skyscrapers just a view not a panaramaic shot ask to get to it via the laundry as no one ever seems to have a ket to the roof gate.

my pancakes were seemingly whole wheat or at least unbleached wheat flour with sugar/sweeteners and pink pepper corn ground. ย no one had made the promised run to the store so i didn’t have the strawberries for hello kitty pancakes just spice cakes.

people’s fair was our sunday outting and it was surprising that the drag queens lipcynching put on a show that rocked the park lawn versus the elvis impersonator or other acts – you would think that a battleground once state for amendmant 2 right once upon a time would be still screaming and cheering the fogey music but the crowd appeared and wailed for some great entertainment from the little divahs.

denver is thus very much tollerant in pockets at least and i approve.

by the hostel, denver international youth hostel is sanchos a small watering hole ….BAR…. down the street remember there is NO alcohol allowed on the premises of Denver international Youth hostel…is fun ย they have 3 smaller pool tables and air hockey while i think I’m good I went first in out in the challenge and won a later replay or at least some pride back. ย this is directly across from the fillmore ampitheater which may play such acts like rob zombie or maybe something YOU like with a good times hamburger or a block up a wendy’s or a few blocks more for tom’s diner or the other way for pete’s diner.

those interested in shopping are walking distance with a free mall shuttle to enjoy movies and shopping galore of qt blocks of brewpubs, movies, clothes trinkets snacks dinner and lunch heaven at a reasonable price if you look hard enough yes that meas hot dogs if you’re budgeting and hate mcd’s or someting a bit up from there.

well tomorrow is pants and paperwork i’m after get a job.

About Starmanjones

Everything and Nothing interests me. I cook read, write and even have to clean. I SHOULD NOTE: I'm 40 something.

10 responses to “weekending

  1. Good to see you made it here! I was wondering. Sounds like fun times in Mile High. I never thought of putting pepper in a pancake. But I do love pepper with my syrup, so there.

  2. I hope the job works out.

    I have been making a fruit shake instead of supper the last week or two, combining whatever fruit is in the house: strawberry, kiwi, cantaloupe, orange, blueberry, apple, pineapple… I thought about adding celery because I need to use it up but I chickened out. All the fruit gets blended with crushed ice and milk or water and a little prune juice and maybe sugar or a scoop of ice cream. Leftover goes into the freezer to be blended back into liquid the next evening.

  3. Your weekending sounds fun to me!
    Hope your week is going well so far…pants and paperwork!!! ๐Ÿ™‚
    HUGS!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

